Unlimited PowerPoint templates, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Entrepreneurship

كيف تبدأ عمل استشاري -بارباح عاليه

by
Read Time:10 minsLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Maryam Abbas (you can also view the original English article)

هل تريد أن تعرف كيف تبدأ العمل الاستشاري؟ للكثير من الاحترافيين ، الاستشارية تبدو كخيار عمل جذاب. هنالك الكثير من المرونة في العمل ويمكن أن يكون الاجرعالي. في بعض الحالات .هنالك ايضاً الكثير من الاسفار المتشابكه.

ولكن ماذا يعني حقاً أن تكون استشارياً ،وكيف ستعرف إذا كان هذا صحيحاً لك؟ يوفر هذا الدليل لك نظرة عامة على  الاستشارة و جوانبها الايجابية والسلبية ،خيارات العمل الممكنة لك كاستشاري ،وماذا يتطلب منك  لتصبح استشاري عالي الربح.

Start a Consulting BusinessStart a Consulting BusinessStart a Consulting Business
إبدا عمل تجاري إستشاري (رسم)

ماذا يفعل الاستشاري

بشكل عام ،الاستشاريون هم مرشدون مأجورون في المشاريع لذلك فإنهم يمكن أن يحققوا أهداف نوعية. وبعد ذلك ما يصنف تحت اسم " استشاري" هوالغامض، يمكن للاستشاريين أن يساعدوا رجال الاعمال تقريبا  في أي وجهة في عملياتهم ،هل هي فعالة أو مربحة أو قابلة للتسويق.

يمكن حتى أيضاً أن يساعدوا في المناطق الاقل ميلاً للعمل مثل التصميم، والمعنويات ،والتطوير الذاتي للموظف ،والابداعية،  وتنوع الشركة. الامكانيات الواسعة للاستشارة من المحتمل أن تكون أحد الأسباب التي تجعلها خيار المهنة  الذي يجذب الكثير من الاحترافيين. في الولايات المتحدة ،من أجل استشارة الادارة وحدها هنالك أكثرمن 700,000عمل، ذلك الرقم مخطط له أن ينمو بمعدل أسرع من معظم المهن.

الانطلاق بالعمل الاستشاري له مشاركته الواضحة في الفوائد. يمتلك الاستشاريون غالباً الاستقلالية لاختيار مشاريعهم الخاصة وزبائنهم، مما يسمح لهم أن يعالجوا المشاكل والتحديات التي يجدونها أكثر أهمية. يمكن أن تكون هوامش الربح عالية أيضاً ،حيث أنك ستزود بالخبرات التي لايمتلكها زبائنك سابقا في المؤسسة، زائد تكاليف التشغيل التي يمكن أن تكون منخفضة إذا لم تحتج كثيراً الى كادر أو تجهيزات اضافيه.

ولكن هناك بعض التكاليف التي تأتي مع هذه الفوائد. لأن الاستشارة تجذب الكثير جداً من الناس فإنها يمكن أن تكون تنافسية جداً. إنها سوف تأخذ الكثير من العمل لاحتلال موقع بين الاستشاريين الآخرين ذوي نفس الخدمات. هذا يعني أنه سيكون من الصعب الحصول على تيار ثابت من الزبائن.

أيضاً ،مثل أي مشروع تبدأه بنفسك ، في البداية سوف يكون لديك الكثير لتفعله من العمل  legwork بمعزل عن العمل نفسه. كن مستعداً للرد على الهواتف ،كن شخص المبيعات الوحيد ،وفر الدعم للزبون وكن مدير التسويق أيضاً. توقع أن تمضي ساعات طويلة، على الاقل خلال البدء الاستشاري.

ما المطلوب لتصبح استشاري

هنالك بعض المتطلبات النوعية لتصبح استشاري ،ولكن سوف تجد أن معظمها معلوم أو يمكن انجازه ببعض التدريب. هنا بعض المؤهلات والمهارات التي سوف تحتاجها قبل أن تبدأ:

  • الخبرة القيمة. بما انك ستكسب اجرا خارج مهاراتك يجب أن يكون هناك شيء ما في خلفيتك وخبرتك التي تثبت القيمة التي ستزودها. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تبحث عن ان تكون  الاستشاري المتنوع للشركة ، هل لديك خلفية في في علم الاجتماعأوعلم الانسان أو ،على الأقل هل لديك خبرة للعمل على البرامج المتنوعة؟ إذا كنت تخطط للعمل  كاستشاري مبيعات ،هل قدت فريق مبيعات وهل  لديك أرقام لتظهر الفرق الذي صنعته؟ هل كتبت كتاباً عن االموضوع االذي تساعد زبائنك به؟ بينما انت لا تحتاج بالضرورة إلى امتلاك درجة مخصصة من أجل معظم الاعمال الاستشارية ،فإنك بحاجة الى امتلاك على الاقل بعض البرهان على أنك تمتلك الخبرة لتسهم بشيء ما ذو قيمة لزبائنك.
  • معرفة الممارسات العملية. حتى إذا خططت للعمل على مشاريع لا تؤثر مباشرة على عمليات المشروع، فإن فهم كيف يعمل المشروع النموذجي سوف تسمح لك بان تنجز حاجات زبائنك بشكل اكثر كمالاً. سوف تفهم كيف تعمل الأقسام المختلفة مع بعضها ، كيف تتفاعل الهرمية بشكل نموذجي ،وتتنبأ بأي مشاكل محتملة سوف تتداخل مع جهودك.
  • مهارات الاتصال الممتازة. سوف تمضي معظم وقتك في الاتصال مع  زبائنك. سوف تكون مديراً لتوقعاتهم، وتقنعهم بقبول حلولك،  و تتفاعل  مع الكثير من الاشخاص والاقسام المختلفة. يمكن أن يسبب عدم فهم وحيد الكثير من الضرر، ليس فقط لمشروعك، ولكن لمشروع زبونك ايضا. بسبب هذا ،يحتاج الاستشاريون الى امتلاك مهارات اتصال جيده وخاصةً القدرة على ضبط أسلوب اتصالهم بالاعتماد على البيىْه و الوسط.
  • المهارات الناعمة. هناك حاجة لمهارات أخرى ناعمة لتشغيل المشروع الاستشاري والعمل مع زبائنك ،وتشمل التفاوض ،والتعاون والتنظيم. سوف تكون متفرعاً في هذه المهارات بشكل منظم من خلال منهاج مهنتك.
  • الشهادات ذات الصلة. يحتاج بعض الاستشاريين أوراق اعتماد رسمية، إما كطلب أو بطريقة اختيارية لاثبات خبرتهم. على سبيل المثال ،يمكن أن يحصل استشاريو الادارة على أهلية استشاري إدارة مصدقة  اذا حققوا معيار مثل امتلاك خمس تزكيات  من الزبون على الأقل، درجة جامعية واجتاز اختبارات محددة كتابية وشفهية. عندما تخطط مشروعك الاستشاري ،اكتب ملاحظة حول أوراق الاعتماد الرسمية التي سوف تحتاجها عندما تعد المكتب.

كيف تبدأ بالاستشارة

الآن حيث أنك أكثر تآلفاً مع كيف تعمل المشروع الاستشاري هنا الخطوات التي تحتاجها لتبدأ حالما تقرر أن الاستشارة هي الطريق الصحيح لك.

1. اختيار الموضع اللائق

عندما تعتبر قد بدأت أولاً المشروع الاستشاري، من المحتمل أنه  لديك سابقا" بعض المواضع اللائقه في عقلك. الموقع اللائق هو الصناعة التي ستعمل فيها ،والتي تشمل انماط من الخدمات التي سوق تقدمهاوالتي سيتلقاها الزبون. عادة من الافضل أن تبدأ بالخدمات  التي تمتلك المعرفة والخبرة فيها سابقا ،بحيث يمكنك أن تبدأ العمل حالما يكون ممكناً. المزيد من الخبرة التي سوف تمتلكها فوراً في الصناعة التي تختارها، يعني أنه يمكنك أن تبدأ أسرع.

إذا احتجت بعض الافكار الاضافية ،هنا بعض المجالات الاستشارية التي يمكن الدخول فيها:

  • استشاري إدارة
  • مبيعات
  • تكنولوجيا المعلومات، انترنت، كمبيوترات
  • علاقات عامة وتسويق
  • تمويل ومحاسبة
  • موارد بشرية
  • ذكاء العمل والبيانات
  • استشاريو معالجة المشروع

عادةً من أجل اختيار الموضع اللائق من الزبائن حاول أن تقرأ craft a buyer persona والذي يصف مميزات صانعو القرار الذي تخطط لبيع خدماتك لهم. هذه الوثيقة سوف توجه خطواتك التالية ،حيث سوف تعطيك فكرة ثابتة حول من يكون ربما زبائنك المستهدفين و وما هي حاجاتهم المحتملة.

2. خطط عرض خدمتك وتسعيرها

حالما تكون قد اخترت موضعك يمكنك تقليص الخدمات التي سوف توفرها، ونمط المشاكل التي ترغب في حلها للزبائن والاهداف التي سوف تساعدهم على تحقيقها. يمكنك عندئذ أن تصنع ببراعة عرض   الخدمة التي توجز بالضبط أنماط المهام أو المشاريع التي  يمكنك القيام بها من أجل الزبائن المستهدفين.

أيضاً من أجل التسعير، أكثر من حساب الكمية التي ترغب بتحملها، تحتاج لمعرفة النماذج المستخدمة، فيما إذا كانت بالمشروع،  بالمهمة، بالساعة، على التوكيل، أو مجموع أكثر من موديل  للأجر. لحساب المعدلات الاولية واالنماذج التي يمكنك استخدامها ،هنالك الكثير من مصادر التسعير في Envato Tuts+ التي تزودك بخطوات حول افتراض تسعيرتك والمفاوضة عليها.

3. أوجد زبائنك الأوائل

قد يكون ساحقاً في البداية أن تفكر بكل الزبائن الذين ستكسب من خلالهم دوام ممارستك للاستشارة. بسبب ذلك، خلال البدء بمهنة الاستشارة، ركز فقط على كسب  أول اثنين أو ثلاثة من زبائنك.

بواسطة التركيز على الحصول على القليل من الزبائن في البداية ،سيكون جهدك ووقتك مستثمراً في عمل المبيعات وبناء أول علاقاتك الحاسمة. هذا سوف يمنعك من نشر نفسك بشكل هزيل جداً- الميل الشائع من أجل المقاولين الذين يحاولون الحصول على مقاولة جديدة على الارض.

هنا بعض الموارد التي يمكن أن تساعدك في اكتساب زبائنك الأوائل:

كن مستشار عالي الربح

الآن حيث أنك تعرف كيف تبدأ بالعمل الاستشاري ،فهذا هو الوقت لكي تحدث تأثير على أهداف الدخل الاستشاري لك. لزيادة فعالية الكسب كاستشاري، هنا بعض الاستراتيجيات التي يمكنك استخدامها:

1. أوجد أسواق رابحة

بعض الشركات رابحة أكثر من أخرى وكاستشاري ستكون بحاجة لتتعلم كيف تقيس امكانية ربح العمل عن بعد قبل أن تحدد درجتك. الأعمال أو الصناعة الاكثر ربحاً هم الاكثر قدرة على أن يدفعوا لك على عملك.

على سبيل المثال ، الشركة المالية ذات الحجم المتوسط ستكون أكثر رغبة وقدرة على منح معدلات مكافأة للاستشاري PR من الحانوت الصغير. إذا أردت أن تستهدف الزبائن المربحين فهذا الدليل الشامل يسير بك عبر عملية تحديدهم.

2. إيجاد اتصالات نوعية

كثر من مجرد مقابلة الزبائن المحتملين ،فإن بناء شبكتك يعني  الوصول الى أناس آخرين تجد ان عملهم مثير. هذا يشمل أولئك الذين يمكنهم بأية حال أن يقدموا لك زبائن محتملين.

على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تتطلع لتكون استشاري بذكاء الاعمال في الشركات القانونية ذات الحجم المتوسط ،بدلاً من أن تلتمس فقط الاتصال بشركاء في الشركات القانونية، تعرف على الناس الذين على الأغلب  على تماس بهم.

هذا يشمل الناس المنتمين في منظمات الاحتراف القانوني‘  أو مخططي الحدث التعاوني ،أو محرري المنشورات المتعلقة بالقانون. قد لايكونون زبائنك  المحتملين ،ولكنهم يعرفون أناس ربما يكونون  زبائن محتملين، ويمكن أن يوفروا لك أيضاً استبصاراً في الصناعة التي لم تصل اليها في العادة.

فكر بالناس أو المنظمات التي عادة يتفاعل زبائنك معها. ومن ثم ،انظر إذا كان يمكنك أن تجد بعض هؤلاء الناس الذين ربما يحتاجون حقيقةً إلى خدماتك ،وقم بالوصول اليهم.

3. ركز على الخدمات المربحة ،المطلوبة

كلما عملت اكثرعلى تحسين مشروع زبائنك –إما من خلال  زيادة أرباحهم أو عبر حل مشاكلهم الاكثر ضغطاً- كلما كان من الاسهل  لك تبريرالمعدلات الأعلى. إذا قدمت فقط الخدمات التي من الجميل أن تمتلكها" اكثر من التي" يجب أن تمتلكها" ،سيكون من الصعب اكثر أن تقوم بالبيع أو تبرر الاسعار العاليه.

4. طور ماركات وتسويق قوي

إذا أردت أن تصل الى زبائن الطبقة العالية وتوفر خدمات مربحة بشكل عالي فإن تسويقك يجب أن يعكس ذلك. هذا يشمل كل شيء من بطاقة عملك إلى قالب الويب سايت. التصميم الذي يظهر أنه غير مرتب أو رخيص ربما يدل على أنك غير جاهز لتعالج ملف كبير لزبائن الطبقة العالية، لذلك انتبه إلى الانطباع الذي تصنعه عن تسويق موادك.

خذ بالاعتبار قابلية الاحساس بالتصميم لدى زبائنك المستهدفين. وكيف يبدو تسويق موادك؟ أي الانماط من المنتجات الرئيسية يستخدمونها وكيف يبدو  التصميم وتغليف هذه المنتجات؟    

عادةً من أجل خطتك التسويقية نفسها يمكنك أن تبدأ بالخطة الأدنى التي تتطلب جهد أقل وموارد أقل لذلك يمكنك أن تقضي وقتاً على الاشياء الهامة. على سبيل المثال من الافضل أن تمتلك 50 بطاقة للمشروع مصممة بشكل جميل من أن تمتلك 400 تبدو أرخص.

من الافضل ايضاً من أجل الماركة أن تمتلك صفحة ويب سايت أنيقة، مع مدونة، والكثير جداً من الصفحات وميزات ملتيميديا ولكن ضع مشاهد سريعة مع بعضها. بالتركيز على مهام التسوق الاساسية و التأكد أن الخرج عالي الجودة على الارجح سوف تحصل على المزيد  من أجل الوقت والمال الذي انفقته في تسويقك.

أبدأ بالطريقة الذكية في العمل الاستشاري

بينما يمكن أن يكون هنالك تحديات في الاستشارة وتخويف  و مغامرة شديدة المنافسة، تكون المكافآت جذابة لأولئك القادرين على أن يقوموا بالعمل. إذا وجدت أن الاستشارة ملائمة بشكل جيد لك وأنك ستكون قادراً على النجاح الذاتي بشكل كامل ،عندئذ كل الجهود التي تضعها للبدء بالعمل الاستشاري ستكون ثروة.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Entrepreneurship
Business

How to Start a Consulting Business - With High Earnings

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

Do you want to know how to start a consulting business? For many professionals, consulting sounds like an attractive career choice. There's a lot of flexibility in the work and there can be high pay. In some cases, there's also a lot of travel involved.

But what does it really mean to be a consultant, and how would you know if it's right for you? This guide provides an overview of consulting, its pros and cons, your possible career path options as a consultant, and what it takes to become a high-earning consultant.

Start a Consulting Business
Start a Consulting Business (graphic)

What Consultants Do

Generally, consultants are advisers hired by businesses so that they can achieve a specific goal. Since what falls under "consultant" is vague, consultants could help businesses in almost any aspect of their operations, whether it's efficiency, profits, or sales. 

They can even help in less business-inclined areas such as design, morale, employee personal development, creativity, and company diversity. The broad possibilities of consulting is probably one of the reasons why it's a career option that attracts many professionals. In the United States, for management consulting alone, there are over 700,000 jobs, a number that's projected to grow at a faster rate than in most occupations.

Launching a consulting business has its fair share of benefits. Consultants often have the autonomy to choose their own projects and clients, allowing them to tackle the problems and challenges that they find most interesting. The profit margins can also be high, since you'll be providing expertise that your clients don't already have in-house, plus operating costs can be low if you don't need too much extra staff or equipment. 

But there are some costs that come with these benefits. Because consulting attracts so many people it can be very competitive. It will take a lot of work to stand out from other consultants with similar services. This means it will be difficult to get a consistent stream of clients. 

Also, like with any business you start yourself, in the beginning you'll have to do a lot of the legwork apart from the job itself. Be prepared to answer phones, be the only salesperson, provide client support, and become the Head of Marketing as well. Expect to invest long hours, at least during the start of your consulting business.

What It Takes to Become a Consultant

There are some specific requirements to become a consultant, but you'll find that most of them are informal or can be achieved with some training. Here are some of the qualifications and skills you'll need before you get started:

  • Valuable expertise. Since you'll hire out your skills, there must be something in your background and experience that proves the value you'll provide. For example, if you're looking to be a company's diversity consultant, do you have a background in sociology or anthropology or, at the very least, do you have experience working on diversity programs? If you plan to work as a sales consultant, have you led a sales team and do you have the numbers to show the difference you made? Did you write a book on the subject that you're helping your clients with? While you don't necessarily need to have a specific degree for most consulting jobs, you need to have at least some proof that you have the expertise to contribute something valuable to your clients.
  • Knowledge of business practices. Even if you plan to work on projects that don't directly impact business operations, understanding how a typical business works will allow you to navigate your clients' needs more thoroughly. You'll understand how different departments work with each other, how hierarchies typically interact, and foresee any potential problems that will interfere with your efforts.
  • Excellent communication skills. Most of your time will be spent communicating with your clients. You'll be managing their expectations, persuading them to accept your solutions, and interacting with many different individuals and departments. A single misunderstanding can cause a lot of damage, not just to your project, but to your client's business. Because of this, consultants need to have good communication skills, especially the ability to adjust their communication style depending on the context and medium.
  • Soft skills. Other soft skills are needed to run a consulting business and work with your clients, including negotiation, collaboration, and organization. You'll be tapping into these skills regularly throughout the course of your career.
  • Relevant certifications. Some consultants need formal credentials, whether as a requirement or an optional way to prove their expertise. For example, management consultants can get a Certified Management Consultant qualification, if they meet criteria such as having at least five client recommendations, a college degree, and pass certain written and oral tests. As you plan your consulting business, make a note of the formal credentials you'll be needing when you set up shop.

How to Get Started Consulting

Now that you're more familiar with how a consulting business works, here are the steps you need to get started once you've decided that consulting is the right path for you. 

1. Pick a Niche

When you first considered starting a consulting business, you probably already had some niches in mind. Your niche is the industry you'll be working in, which includes the types of services you'll offer and the clients you'll have. Usually, it's best to start with the services that you already have knowledge and experience in, so that you can start working as soon as possible. The more experience you already have in your industry of choice, the faster you can start.

If you need some additional ideas, here are some consulting fields you can get into:

  • Management consulting
  • Sales
  • Information technology, web, and computers
  • Public relations and marketing
  • Finance and accounting
  • Human resources
  • Business intelligence and data
  • Business process consultants

As for picking your niche of clients, try to craft a buyer persona that describes the characteristics of the decision-makers you plan to sell your services to. This document will direct your next steps, since it will give you a firm idea about who your target clients might be and what their potential needs are.

2. Plan Your Service Offering and Pricing

Once you've selected your niche, you can narrow down the services you'll be providing, the types of problems you want to solve for clients, and the goals you'll help them achieve. You can then craft a service offering that outlines exactly the types of tasks or projects you can do for your target clients.

As for pricing, more than just figuring out the amount you'll charge, you also need to know the models to use, whether it's by project, by task, hourly, on retainer, or a combination of more than one fee model. To figure out your initial rates and the  models you can use, there are many pricing resources here on Envato Tuts+, which provide you with tips on proposing and negotiating your prices.

3. Find Your First Clients

It can be overwhelming at first to think about all the clients you have to acquire throughout the life of your consulting practice. Because of this, during the start of your consulting career, focus only on acquiring your first two or three clients. 

By focusing on getting your first few clients, your effort and time will be invested in making sales and building your first crucial relationships. This will prevent you from spreading yourself too thin—a common tendency for entrepreneurs who are trying to get a new venture off the ground.

Here are some resources that can help you acquire your first clients:

Become a High-Earning Consultant

Now that you know how to start a consulting business, it's time to take action on your consulting income goals. To maximize your earning potential as a consultant, here are some strategies you can use:

1. Find Profitable Markets 

Some companies are more profitable than others and, as a consultant, you'll need to learn how to gauge a business' profitability from afar before you make your pitch. The more profitable the business or the industry, the more they can pay you for your work. 

For example, a medium-sized financial corporation would be more willing and able to afford the premium rates of a PR consultant than a small mom-and-pop shop would. If you want to target profitable clients, this comprehensive guide walks you through the process of identifying them.

2. Find Quality Contacts

More than just meeting potential clients, building your network means reaching out to other people whose work you find interesting. This includes those who could possibly introduce you to potential clients. 

For example, if you're looking to be a business intelligence consultant on medium-sized law firms, rather than just seeking out contacts who are partners in law firms, get to know the people who are most likely in touch with them. 

This includes people involved in organizations for legal professionals, corporate event planners, or editors of law-related publications. They might not be your potential clients, but they know people who might be your potential clients, and they can also provide you with industry insights you wouldn't normally have access to.

Think about the people or organizations that your target clients often interact with. Then, see if you can find some of these people that may genuinely need your services, and reach out to them.

3. Focus on In-demand, Profitable Services

The more you can improve your client's business—whether through increasing their profits or by solving their most pressing problems—the easier you can justify higher rates. If you offer just services that are "nice to have" rather than "must haves", it will be harder to make a sale or to justify high prices.

4. Develop Strong Branding and Marketing

If you want to reach top-tier clients and provide highly profitable services, your marketing should reflect that. This includes everything from your business card to your website template. Sloppy or cheap-looking design might indicate that you're not ready to handle high profile or top-tier clients, so be mindful of the impression you're making with your marketing materials.

Consider your target clients' design sensibilities. What do their marketing materials look like? Which types of premium products do they use, and what does the design and packaging of these products look like? 

As for your marketing plan itself, you can start with a minimalist plan that requires less effort and fewer resources, so that you can spend time on the things that matter. For example, it's better to have 50 beautifully designed business cards than 400 cheap-looking ones. 

It's also better for your branding to have an elegant one-page website, rather than a website with a blog, too many pages, and multi-media features but looks hastily put together. By focusing on the essential marketing tasks and making sure that the output is high quality, you're likely to get more for the time and money you invest into your marketing.

Start a Consulting Business the Smart Way

While consulting can be a challenging, intimidating, and a highly competitive venture, the rewards are attractive to those who are able to do the work. If you find that consulting is a good fit for you and that you'd be able to thrive with full autonomy, then all the effort you put into starting a consulting business will be worth it.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.