7 days of PowerPoint templates, graphics & videos - for free!* Unlimited asset downloads! Start 7-Day Free Trial
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Keynote

Wie man eine Zeitleiste in Keynote mit Vorlagen erstellt

Scroll to top
Read Time: 10 mins
This post is part of a series called How to Use Apple Keynote (Ultimate Tutorial Guide).
Keynote Magic Move: How to Use Slide Transition Effects
How to Add Video & Music Files in Keynote Presentations

German (Deutsch) translation by Rebecca Priscilla (you can also view the original English article)

Präsentationen werden oft erstellt, um eine Geschichte zu erzählen. Sie können anhand von einer Keynote Timeline zeigen, wie die Vergangenheit mit der Gegenwart zusammenhängt, oder die einzelnen Phasen eines Projekts, das Sie entwickeln. Jeder Punkt auf einer Zeitleiste stellt einen wichtigen Meilenstein in der Abfolge dar.

Sie brauchen visuelle Darstellungen und Diagramme, um Projektpläne zu präsentieren, die Geschichte zu erzählen und dem Publikum eine Botschaft zu vermitteln. Und es ist vielleicht einfacher als Sie denken, Zeitleisten-Designs in Keynote zu erstellen, dank der vorgefertigten Keynote-Zeitleistenvorlagen, die Sie herunterladen und sofort verwenden können.

In diesem Keynote-Tutorial lernen Sie, wie Sie hervorragende Zeitleisten in Keynote erstellen können, mithilfe von Keynote Timeline Template Downloads. Mit diesen Zeitleisten können Sie Ereignisse in einer bestimmten Reihenfolge miteinander verknüpfen, um eine Geschichte zu erzählen.

Keynote TimelineKeynote TimelineKeynote Timeline

Erstellen von Zeitleisten in Mac Keynote (Sehen und Verstehen

In diesem Screencast zeige ich Ihnen, wie Sie mithilfe von Keynote Timeline-Vorlagen eine Zeitleiste erstellen können. Mit einer vorgefertigten Keynote-Vorlage können Sie die Details Ihrer eigenen Zeitleiste in kürzerer Zeit hinzufügen, als wenn Sie eine neu erstellen müssten.

In diesem Screencast erfahren Sie unter anderem, wie vielfältig die Zeitleisten sind, die Sie erstellen können. Zeitleisten kommen in vielen verschiedenen Formen, und die Vorlage, die wir verwenden, wird diese große Vielfalt zeigen.

Wenn Sie mehr über die Verwendung dieser Vorlagen für die bestmöglichen Zeitleisten in Keynote erfahren möchten, lesen Sie das Tutorial weiter, um weitere Beispiele zu sehen. 

5 Praktische Verwendungsmöglichkeiten für Zeitleisten

Es gibt praktisch keine Grenzen für Situationen, in denen Sie eine Zeitleiste verwenden können. Wann immer Sie Ereignisse miteinander verbinden müssen, sollten Sie eine Zeitleiste verwenden. Hier sind einige Szenarien, für die Sie eine Zeitleiste verwenden können:

  1. Bewerbungsgespräche. Wenn Sie einem zukünftigen Arbeitgeber von Ihren bisherigen Berufserfahrungen erzählen, eignet sich eine Zeitleiste in Keynote am besten, um zu erläutern, wie Ihr gesamtes Fachwissen zusammenpasst.
  2. Genehmigungen für neue Projekte. Wenn Sie möchten, dass ein Team Ihr Projekt genehmigt, ist es wichtig, die Projektpläne mit Fristen und Ergebnissen in einer Zeitleiste darzustellen.
  3. Meilensteine einer Geschichte erläutern. Wie wäre es mit einer Zeitleiste in Keynote, um wichtige Ereignisse in der Geschichte eines Unternehmens darzustellen? Sie können kritische Punkte innerhalb dieser Zeitleiste verwenden, um wichtige Ereignisse in der Geschichte des Unternehmens zu veranschaulichen.
  4. Die Zukunftsprognose. Ich habe gesehen, dass Zeitleisten auch für Zukunftsperspektive oder Planung verwendet werden. Selbst wenn Ihre Zeitleiste über die Gegenwart hinausreicht, können Sie die kritischen Punkte innerhalb der Zeitleiste nutzen, um die wichtigsten Daten zu verdeutlichen.
  5. Persönliche Ziele festlegen. Verwenden Sie eine Zeitleiste mit Schlüsselpunkten, um die Schritte zu markieren, die nötig sind, um ein wichtiges Ziel zu erreichen.

Ob Sie die Vergangenheit oder die Zukunft darstellen, zeigt eine Zeitleiste, wie die Ereignisse zusammenpassen, um eine Geschichte zu erzählen. Unabhängig davon, in welchem dieser Szenarien Sie sich befinden, kann eine Keynote-Vorlage eine der besten Möglichkeiten sein, eine Zeitleiste zu erstellen.

Verwendung von Zeitleisten-Vorlagen in Keynote

Eine Möglichkeit, eine Zeitleiste in Keynote zu erstellen, besteht darin, die Zeitleiste manuell zu zeichnen und Linien und Rechtecke zu kombinieren, um die Ereignisse in der richtigen Reihenfolge darzustellen. Diese ist aber zeitaufwendig, unflexibel und das Ergebnis ist nicht so gut wie die Alternative.

Anstatt Zeitleisten neu zu erstellen, können Sie eine Keynote-Zeitleistenvorlage mit vorgefertigten Zeitleistendesigns verwenden. Am einfachsten ist es, eine Zeitleiste zu erstellen, indem Sie einen Anfang machen und Ihre Details hinzufügen. Nun müssen Sie nur noch eine Keynote Zeitleisten Vorlage auswählen, die zu Ihrem Stil passt, und die Platzhalter durch Ihre eigenen Projektspezifikationen ersetzen.

Unlimited Keynote templatesUnlimited Keynote templatesUnlimited Keynote templates
Keynote-Präsentationsdesigns auf Envato Elements - mit unbegrenztem Zugang.

Hierfür werden wir eine Vorlage von Envato Elements verwenden. Wenn Sie es noch nicht ausprobiert haben, sollten Sie mehr über Elements erfahren, denn damit können Sie sich die mühsame Arbeit sparen, anstatt aus leeren Folien eine Präsentation zu entwickeln.

Die Auswahl an Vorlagen in Elements beeindruckt mich immer wieder durch ihren breiten Umfang. Ich habe festgestellt, dass es wirklich eine Vorlage für jeden Zweck gibt, einschließlich Vorlagen, die speziell für die Erstellung von Zeitleisten entwickelt wurden. 

Keynote templates in Envato ElementsKeynote templates in Envato ElementsKeynote templates in Envato Elements
Alle diese Keynote Zeitleisten Vorlagen sind in einem Abonnement bei Envato Elements enthalten, einem Flatrate-Service für Kreative mit unbegrenzten Downloads. 

Infografik-Folien für Zeitleisten in Keynote anpassen

In diesem Tutorial werden wir die Keynote-Vorlage Timeline 2.0 template verwenden. Wie der Name schon sagt, geht es bei dieser Vorlage um die effiziente Erstellung von Zeitleisten in Keynote. Diese Folien enthalten bereits vollständig ausgearbeitete Folien, die Sie in einer Keynote-Zeitleiste verwenden können, und Sie müssen nur noch Ihre Details hinzufügen, um sie erfolgreich zu gestalten.

Bei Timeline 2.0 können Sie aus zehn verschiedenen Farbschemata wählen. Jedes dieser Farbschemata enthält 50 verschiedene Folien mit einzigartigen Zeitleistendesigns. Außerdem gibt es von jeder Folie eine animierte und eine nicht animierte Version. Mit diesen separaten Optionen für das Foliendesign ergeben sich fast unzählige Kombinationsmöglichkeiten, die Sie für die Gestaltung Ihrer Zeitleiste nutzen können.

Timeline 2 example slideTimeline 2 example slideTimeline 2 example slide
Hier sehen Sie nur ein Beispiel für eine Zeitleistenfolie, die in Timeline 2.0 enthalten ist, komplett mit leicht anpassbaren Boxen, die Sie selbst gestalten können.

Sie müssen dieses Foliendeck nicht allein verwenden. Es ist ganz einfach, eine Zeitleisten-Vorlage zu entwerfen und sie in ein bestehendes Foliendokument einzufügen. Der entscheidende Teil, der Ihnen Zeit spart, ist, mit vorgefertigten Folien zu beginnen, die bereits eine Zeitleistenstruktur aufweisen. Hier erfahren Sie, wie Sie diese Folien verwenden können, um Ihre Zeitleisten anzupassen.

5 hervorragende Keynote-Zeitleisten-Folien (schnelle Anpassung)

Da diese Folienvorlage über zahlreichen Foliendesigns verfügt, kann es schwierig sein, die richtige Folie für die von Ihnen zu erstellende Zeitleiste auszuwählen. Werfen wir einen Blick auf fünf meiner Lieblingszeitleisten-Folien in Timeline 2.0 und stellen uns vor, wie Sie jede von ihnen verwenden könnten.

1. Keynote Zeitleiste Folie 48 - "Schlüssel"-Meilensteine

Diese Folie rückt wichtige Daten mit einer eleganten Grafik in den Mittelpunkt. Die Schlüsselgrafik kann verwendet werden, um die für den Erfolg eines Projekts entscheidenden Daten zu zeigen.

Die Methode ist bei all diesen Folien diegleiche: Beginnen Sie mit einem dieser Foliendesigns, fügen Sie Ihre Details hinzu und entfernen Sie alles, was Sie nicht verwenden möchten.

In diesem Beispiel habe ich die Startfolie mit den Details zu den drei wichtigsten Teilen meines Projekts aktualisiert. Doppelklicken Sie einfach in die Textfelder und fügen Sie Ihre Details hinzu, um eine Zeitleiste für Ihre Arbeit zu erstellen.

Key Dates timeline slideKey Dates timeline slideKey Dates timeline slide
Präsentieren Sie die "Schlüssel"-Meilensteine mit dem Foliendesign 48 und Ihren Beschreibungen.

2. Keynote Zeitleiste Folie 2 - Projektverlauf mit Prozentanzahl

Diese Folie enthält nicht nur die wichtigsten Daten für Zeitleisten, sondern Sie können auch den prozentualen Abschluss jeder Phase anpassen.

Für Projekte, die mehrere Ziele parallel verfolgen, ist Folie 2 die ideale Wahl. Füllen Sie einfach die Kreise mit dem entsprechenden Fertigstellungsgrad und der Komplexität aus, und schon können Sie den Gesamtstatus des Projekts anzeigen.

Progress Completion SlidesProgress Completion SlidesProgress Completion Slides
Fügen Sie zur Projektbeschreibung von Folie 2 die wichtigsten Zeitpläne und Fertigstellungsgrade für jede Phase hinzu.

3. Keynote Zeitleiste Folie 29 - Zeitachse mit Würfeln

Diese Zeitleiste mit Würfeln (Folie 29 im Deck) ist eine solide, universell einsetzbare Zeitleistenfolie, die sich für eine Vielzahl von Zeitleistenzwecken eignet. Bei diesem Foliendesign haben die Beschreibungen, die Sie hinzufügen, mehr Gewicht anstatt die Formen oder Grafiken.

Es ist immer einfach, eine Folie mit diesem Ausgangsdesign zu nehmen und Ihre Details einzufügen. Aktualisieren Sie die Daten, fügen Sie die Details zu den Meilensteinen hinzu, und voilà! 

Cubes Slide ExampleCubes Slide ExampleCubes Slide Example
Diese Würfel sind so abstrakt, dass sie sich für praktisch jede Zeitleiste eignen.

4. Keynote Zeitleiste Folie 36 - Fotobasierte Zeitleisten-Vorlage

Hier ist eine Folie, die durch die Hinzufügung mehrerer Fotos glänzen kann. Eine Zeitleiste kann verwendet werden, um den Fortschritt eines Projekts zu zeigen, und diese Folie könnte das perfekte Design dafür sein.

Wenn Sie Folie 36 öffnen, sehen Sie fünf Foto-Platzhalter, denen Sie Ihre Fotos hinzufügen können. Aktualisieren Sie einfach den Text und fügen Sie Ihre Fotos ein, um den Projektablauf mit echten Bildern zu veranschaulichen.

Timeline with PhotoTimeline with PhotoTimeline with Photo
Die Foto-Platzhalter auf dieser Folie lassen sich leicht durch eigene Fotos ersetzen, die den Projektverlauf mit Zeitleiste zeigen.

5. Keynote Zeitleiste Folie 33 - Monatliche Projektphasen

Dieses Foliendesign eignet sich perfekt, um die Projektphasen festzulegen. Sie müssen die Meilensteine eines Projekts mit wichtigen Daten verknüpfen.

Die Halbringe auf dieser Folie sind dafür ideal. Eine kurze Beschreibung für jeden Meilenstein und die aktuelle Monate sind mehr als genug, um das Projekt auf einer Zeitachse darzustellen. Überlegen Sie diese Keynote-Vorlage in einer Projektpräsentation zu verwenden, um den Projektauftrag zu bekommen.

Project Month TimelineProject Month TimelineProject Month Timeline
Diese Halbkreise sind ideal, um die wichtigsten Meilensteine eines Projekts mit Beschreibungen darzustellen.

5 (Weitere) kreative Keynote-Zeitleisten-Vorlagen

Dies sind nicht die einzigen Möglichkeiten, um Grafiken in Ihren Keynote-Zeitleisten zu erstellen. Dank Envato Elements gibt es eine umfangreiche Bibliothek mit Optionen für die Erstellung von Zeitleisten-Vorlagen.

1. Timeline Keynote Template

Timeline keynote templateTimeline keynote templateTimeline keynote template

Die treffend benannte "Timeline Keynote-Vorlage" ist eine spezielle Vorlage mit 30 einzigartigen Folien für Zeitleistengrafiken. Wie Sie bereits in diesem Tutorial gesehen haben, können Zeitleisten eine Vielzahl von Formen annehmen, und diese Vorlage ist eine große Auswahl davon. Wählen Sie eine von ihnen zusammen mit den 7 Farbschemata aus, um Ihre Zeitleiste in Keynote im Handumdrehen zu gestalten!

2. Travel Keynote Template

Travel Keynote templateTravel Keynote templateTravel Keynote template

Die Vorlage Travel bietet eine große Auswahl an Foliendesigns, und einige meiner Favoriten sind die Zeitleistenfolien, mit denen Sie Programmablauf miteinander verbinden können. Die fette Typografie und die weichen Formen sind ideal, um Ihre Zeitleiste in Keynote grafisch zu gestalten.

3. Rubick Keynote Template

Rubick Keynote TemplateRubick Keynote TemplateRubick Keynote Template

Wenn Sie sich fragen, wie Sie in kurzer Zeit eine Zeitleiste erstellen können, ist diese Keynote-Vorlage genau das Richtige für Sie. Rubick ist eine dunkle und mutige Vorlage mit Farbtupfern, die sie zu einer meiner ersten Wahl macht. Auch wenn nicht jede Folie eine Zeitleistengrafik enthält, so sind doch eine Reihe von Optionen in diese Präsentation integriert. Verwenden Sie die Keynote-Vorlage Rubick, um Ihre Zeitleiste zum Leben zu erwecken.

4. Crown Keynote Template

Crown Keynote TimelineCrown Keynote TimelineCrown Keynote Timeline

Weniger ist mehr, und großartige Keynote-Zeitleisten-Vorlage wie Crown ist ein wunderbares Beispiel dafür. Die leichten und luftigen Folien tragen dazu bei, dass Ihre Inhalte im Mittelpunkt stehen und ein Blickfang werden. Das Beste daran ist, dass Sie Folien sehen werden, deren Zeitleisten sich deutlich abheben. Passen Sie diese Zeitleistengrafiken einfach an.

5. Startup Infographic Keynote Template

Startup Infographic Keynote templateStartup Infographic Keynote templateStartup Infographic Keynote template

Die Einführungsphase Ihres Startups erfordert mutige Grafiken, um Investoren zu gewinnen. Eine Art von Folie, die oft enthalten ist, ist eine Zeitleiste, die Ihren Wachstumsweg aufzeigt. Dieses Keynote-Zeitleistenpaket enthält alle Zeitleisten, die Sie im Screenshot oben sehen.

Wenn Sie weitere Keynote-Vorlagen mit Designbeispielen sehen möchten, die alle Anforderungen an Ihre Präsentation abdecken, sehen Sie sich die folgende Zusammenstellung an:

Erfahren Sie alles darüber, wie Sie großartige Präsentationen erstellen (Kostenloses eBook)

free presentation ebookfree presentation ebookfree presentation ebook

Vertiefen Sie Ihr Wissen aus diesem Lernprogramm mit unserem neuen eBook: Der komplette Leitfaden für großartige Präsentationen. Holen Sie sich diesen PDF-Download jetzt kostenlos mit Ihrem Abonnement des Tuts+ Business-Newsletters.

Weiterlernen

Hören Sie hier nicht auf! Jeder braucht Fähigkeiten, um Präsentationsvorlagen zu erstellen, damit er sich beim Halten einer Präsentation sicher fühlen kann. Mit gut aufgebauten Zeitleisten können Sie die Meilensteine in einer Reihenfolge erzählen, die bei den Zuhörern gut ankommt.

Schauen Sie sich diese anderen Tutorials von Envato Tuts+ an, um weitere Keynote-Vorlagen zu sehen und Umgang mit Keynote zu lernen, mit denen Sie erfolgreiche Präsentation halten können. 

Wie stellen Sie Ereignisse auf einer Zeitachse dar? Verwenden Sie Keynote oder eine andere Anwendung, um die Folien zu erstellen? Lassen Sie es mich im Kommentarbereich wissen, wenn Sie einen Lieblingstipp haben, den Sie teilen möchten.

Anmerkung der Redaktion: Dieser Beitrag wurde ursprünglich im Jahr 2018 veröffentlicht. Er wurde überarbeitet, um zusätzliche Tipps und Beispiele von unseren Mitarbeitern hinzuzufügen—mit besonderer Unterstützung von Andrew Childress.

Advertisement
Did you find this post useful?
Want a weekly email summary?
Subscribe below and we’ll send you a weekly email summary of all new Business tutorials. Never miss out on learning about the next big thing.
Start your 7-day free trial*
Start free trial
*All Individual plans include a 7-day free trial for new customers; then chosen plan price applies. Cancel any time.

Students Save 30%! Learn & create with unlimited courses & creative assets Students Save 30%! Save Now
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Keynote
Business

How to Quickly Make a Timeline in Keynote With Templates

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called How to Use Apple Keynote (Ultimate Tutorial Guide).
Keynote Magic Move: How to Use Slide Transition Effects
How to Add Video & Music Files in Keynote Presentations

Presentations are often built to tell a story. They might showcase how the past connects to the present or the delivery stages of a project that you're developing. Each point on a timeline represents an essential milestone in the sequence.

You need visuals and charts to help you tell the story and drive a message to the audience. And it might be easier than you think to build timeline designs in Keynote, thanks to pre-built Keynote timeline templates that you can download and use rapidly.

In this tutorial, you're going to learn how to build out excellent Keynote timelines. These timelines can help you link events together in sequential order to tell a story.

Keynote Timeline

How to Create Timelines in Mac Keynote (Watch & Learn)

In this screencast, I'll show you how to build out a timeline using Keynote templates. With a pre-designed Keynote timeline template, you can add the details of your own timeline in less time than it takes to create one from scratch.

One of the things that you'll learn in this screencast is the variety of timelines that you can build. Timelines can take on many different shapes, and the template that we use is going to showcase that wide variety.

If you want to learn more about using these templates for the best possible Keynote timelines, keep reading the tutorial to see more examples. 

5 Practical Uses for Timelines

There's practically no limit to the situations that you can use a timeline for. Any time that you need to connect events together, consider using a timeline. Here are some scenarios that you could use a timeline to 

  1. Job application pitches. If you're telling a future employer about your past employment experiences, one of the best ways to do it is with a timeline in Keynote that explains how all of your expertise fits together.
  2. New project approvals. If you want a team to approve your project, it's crucial to lay out the road map with deadlines and deliverables in a timeline.
  3. Explaining the history of a topic. How about using a timeline in Keynote to show key events in a company's history? You can use critical points along that timeline to illustrate essential events in the organization's history.
  4. Predicting the future. I've seen timelines also used for future forecasts or predictions. Even if your timeline extends past the present, you can use the critical points along it to point out the key dates.
  5. Set your personal goals. Use a timeline with key points to mark the steps it'll take to reach a major goal.

Whether you're showing the past or future, a timeline shows how the events fit together to tell a story. No matter which one of these scenarios you find yourself in, a Keynote template can be one of the best ways to build a timeline.

How to Use Keynote Timeline Templates

One way to build a Keynote timeline is to manually draw out the timeline, combining lines and rectangles to show events in order. But, that takes too much time and is inflexible, and the result won't be as good as the alternative.

Instead of building timelines from scratch, you can use a Keynote timeline template that has pre-built timeline designs. The easiest way to create a timeline is to get a head start and add your details to it. The only thing left is to pick out a Keynote timeline template that fits your style, and substitute the placeholders with your own project specifics.

Unlimited Keynote templates
Keynote presentation theme designs on Envato Elements - with unlimited access.

For this, we'll use a template form Envato Elements. If you haven't checked it out, you'll want to learn more about Elements as a way to skip the hard work of developing a presentation from a blank slide.

Time and time again, the Elements selection of items impresses me with its depth. I've found that there's truly a template for every purpose, including templates specifically designed for building timelines. 

Keynote templates in Envato Elements
All of these Keynote timeline templates are included as a part of an Envato Elements subscription, a flat-rate service designed for creatives with unlimited downloads. 

How to Customize Timeline Infographic Slides in Keynote

In this tutorial, we're going to use the Timeline 2.0 template. As the name implies, this template is all about building out timelines efficiently in Keynote. These slides already have fully-developed slides that you can use in a Keynote timeline, and you need only to add your details to make them successful.

With Timeline 2.0, there are ten different color schemes to choose. Each of those color schemes has 50 different slides with unique timeline designs. Furthermore, there's an animated and non-animated version of each slide. These separate slide deck options create an almost countless number of combinations that you can use to craft your timeline.

Timeline 2 example slide
Here's just one example of a timeline slide that's included in Timeline 2.0, complete with easy-to-customize boxes that you can customize.

You don't have to use this slide deck on its own. It's easy to design a timeline slide and paste it into an existing slide deck. The critical part that saves you time is starting with pre-built slides that already have a timeline structure in place. Let's learn how to use these to customize your timelines.

5 Excellent Keynote Timeline Slides (Customize Quickly)

Because this slide template has a wide variety of slide designs, it can be challenging to select the right one for the timeline that you're designing. Let's take a look at five of my favorite timeline slides included in Timeline 2.0, and imagine some ways that you could use each of them.

1. Keynote Timeline Slide 48 - "Key" Date Slides

This slide puts critical dates front and center with a slick graphic. The key graphic can be used to show those pivotal dates on a project that are crucial to its success.

Throughout these slides, the method is the same: start with one of these slide designs, add your details, and remove anything that you don't' want to use.

In this example, I've updated the starter slide with details of the three key parts of my project. Just double click in the text boxes and add your details to show a timeline for your work.

Key Dates timeline slide
Showcase the "key" dates with slide design 48 and your descriptions.

2. Keynote Timeline Slide 2 - Project Completion Slides

Not only does this slide have the major dates for timelines, but you can also customize the percent completion of each stage.

For projects that run multiple objectives in parallel, slide 2 is the ideal choice. Just fill in the circles with the appropriate completion percentage and status description, and you can show the project's overall status.

Progress Completion Slides
Add they key timelines and completion statuses for each stage to complete slide 2.

3. Keynote Timeline Slide 29 - Cube Date Slides

A solid general-purpose timeline slide, this cube date slide (slide 29 in the deck) can work for a litany of timeline purposes. In this slide design, the descriptions that you add will take more priority than the shapes or graphics.

As always, it's easy to take a slide with this starting design and drop your details into. Update the dates, add the milestone details, and voila! 

Cubes Slide Example
These cubes are abstract enough that they can work for practically any timeline.

4. Keynote Timeline Slide 36 - Photo-Driven Timeline Slide

Here's a slide that can shine with the addition of several photos. A timeline can be used to show the progress of a project, and this slide might be the perfect design for it.

When you open slide 36, you'll see five photo placeholders that you can add your photos to. Just update the text and add in your photos to see the lifespan of a project, illustrated with real images.

Timeline with Photo
The photo placeholders on this slide are easy to substitute with your own photo choices that show the progression of a project over time.

5. Keynote Timeline Slide 33 - Month-by-Month Slide

This slide design is perfect for setting the course of a project. You need to link together the milestones in a project with key dates.

The half rings in this slide are ideal for this. A quick description for each milestone, along with updating the months as needed, is more than enough to show the project on a timeline. Consider using this in a project pitch to gain buy-in.

Project Month Timeline
These half-ring circles are ideal for showcasing the key milestones in a project with descriptions.

5 (More) Creative Keynote Timeline Templates

These aren't the only options to build your Keynote timeline graphics. Thanks to Envato Elements, there's a deep library of options for building timeline templates.

1. Timeline Keynote Template

Timeline keynote template

The aptly named "Timeline Keynote template" is a special-purpose template with 30 unique slides for timeline graphics. As you've already seen in this tutorial, timelines can take a variety of forms, and this template is a wide sampling of them. Choose from any of them along with the 7 color schemes to craft your timeline in Keynote in no time flat!

2. Travel Keynote Template

Travel Keynote template

The Travel template has a wide variety of slide designs built in, and some of my favorites are the timeline slides you can use to chain events together. Bold typography and smooth shapes are ideal to build your Keynote timeline graphic.

3. Rubick Keynote Template

Rubick Keynote Template

If you're wondering how to make a timeline in less time, look no further than this Keynote template. Rubick is a dark and bold template with splashes of color that makes it one of my top choices. While not every slide features a timeline graphic, a number of options are built into this presentation. Use Rubick's Keynote template to bring your timeline to life.

4. Crown Keynote Template

Crown Keynote Timeline

Less is more, and great Keynote timeline templates like Crown are a wonderful reminder of that. The light and airy slides help your content take center stage and stand out to the audience. Best of all, you'll see slides that have bold timelines that stand out. Customize these timeline graphics easily.

5. Startup Infographic Keynote Template

Startup Infographic Keynote template

Launching your startup takes bold graphics to gain support. One type of slide that's often included is a timeline that helps showcase your growth journey. Look no further than this Keynote timeline package that includes all of the timelines you see in the screenshot above.

If you want to see other templates that include designs that cover all of your Keynote needs, check out the round-up below:

Learn All About How to Make Great Presentations (Free eBook)

free presentation ebook

Take the knowledge you gained in this tutorial further with our new eBook: The Complete Guide to Making Great Presentations. Grab this PDF Download now for Free with your subscription to the Tuts+ Business Newsletter. 

Keep Learning

Don't stop here! Everyone needs skills to build out presentation templates so that they can feel confident when giving a presentation. With well-built timelines, you can craft a story in an order that resonates with the audience.

Check out these other tutorials from Envato Tuts+ to see more Keynote skills and templates that you can use to build the best presentation possible. 

How do you show events on a timeline? Do you use Keynote or another application to build out the slides? Let me know in the comment section below if you've got a favorite tip to share.

Editorial Note: This post was originally published in 2018. It has been revised to add additional tips and examples by our staff—with special assistance from Andrew Childress.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.