Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Keynote
Business

Как быстро сделать временную шкалу в Keynote с помощью шаблона

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called How to Use Apple Keynote (Ultimate Tutorial Guide).
Keynote Magic Move: How to Use Slide Transition Effects
How to Add Video & Music Files in Keynote Presentations

Russian (Pусский) translation by Ellen Nelson (you can also view the original English article)

Презентации часто делаются, чтобы рассказать историю. Они могут показать, как прошлое связано с настоящим или показать этапы проекта, над которым вы работаете. Каждая метка на шкале времени представляет собой веху в последовательности событий.

Вам потребуются визуальные эффекты и графики, чтобы рассказать историю и довести послание до зрителей. А построить временную шкалу в Keynote может быть проще, чем вы думаете, благодаря готовым шаблонам временных шкал для Keynote, которые вы может скачать и использовать как угодно.

В этом уроке, вы изучите как сделать превосходную временную шкалу в Keynote. Такие шкалы позволят вам объединить события в последовательность, чтобы рассказать историю.

Keynote Timeline

Создание отличных презентаций (скачать бесплатно книгу в PDF)

И не забудьте получить нашу бесплатную eBook: The Complete Guide to Making Great Presentations. Она позволит вам освоить процесс презентации от начальной идеи, написания и оформления, до эффектного показа.

presentation ebook

Теперь давайте начнём урок, чтобы научиться всему о том, как сделать временную шкалу в Keynote с использованием шаблона.

Смотри и учись

В этом видеоуроке, я покажу вам как построить временную шкалу, используя шаблон для Keynote. С готовым шаблоном временной шкалы для Keynote, вы можете добавить детали в эту шкалу за меньшее время, чем вы будете создавать её с самого начала.

То, чему вы научитесь в этом видео-уроке, так это множество временных шкал, которые вы можете сделать. Временная шкала может принимать различные формы, а шаблон, который мы используем покажет это широкое разнообразие.

Если вы хотите узнать больше об использовании этих шаблонов для создания наилучших временных шкал в Keynote, то читайте этот урок и увидите больше примеров.

Использование временных шкал

Нет практически никаких ограничений для ситуаций, в которых вы можете использовать временные шкалы. Каждый раз, когда вам нужно объединить события, подумайте об использовании временной шкалы.

  • Заявление на работу. Если вы рассказываете потенциальному работодателю о ваших прошлых местах работы, самый лучший способ сделать это — использовать временную шкалу, которая объясняет, насколько согласован весь ваш опыт работы.
  • Утверждение новых проектов. Если вы хотите, чтобы команда утвердила ваш проект — очень важно изложить на временной шкале его путь с крайними сроками и практическими результатами.
  • При описании истории. Как насчёт использования временной шкалы, чтобы показать ключевые события в истории компании? Вы можете указать важные моменты на временной шкале, чтобы проиллюстрировать основные события в истории органицазии.
  • Предсказание будущего. Я видел, что временные шкалы также используют для прогнозов или предсказания будущих событий. Даже если ваша временная шкала идёт из прошлого в настоящее, вы можете использовать важные моменты, чтобы указать ключевые даты.

Не важно показываете ли вы прошлое или будущее, временная шкала показывает, как события складываются в историю. Не важно, какой из этих сценариев подходит вам больше, шаблоны Keynote могут быть одним из лучших способов для построения временных шкал.

Как использовать шаблоны временной шкалы в Keynote

Один из способов построения временной шкалы в Keynote — это нарисовать её вручную, соединяя линии и прямоугольники, чтобы показать порядок событий. Но это занимает слишком много времени и это будет сложно изменять, а результат не будет настолько хорош как альтернативный вариант.

Вместо того, чтобы составлять временную шкалу с нуля, вы можете использовать шаблон временной шкалы для Keynote, в котором будет готовое оформление временной шкалы. Самый простой способ создать временную шкалу — взять заготовку и добавить ваши собственные данные. Единственное что останется сделать, это выбрать стиль временной шкалы, который вам больше подходит и заменить заготовки данными вашего проекта.

Для этого мы будем использовать шаблон с Envato Elements. Если вы ещё там не были, вам захочется узнать больше о Elements, как о способе миновать тяжелую работу по разработке презентаций с чистого слайда.

Снова и снова выбор элементов на Elements удивляет меня своей полнотой. Я обнаружил, что там есть шаблоны на любой случай, включая шаблоны разработаные специально для создания временных шкал.

Keynote templates in Envato Elements
Все эти шаблоны временных шкал для Keynote, включены в подписку Envato Elements, сервис с фиксированной платой, предназначенный для творческих людей и предоставляющий неограниченные загрузки.

В этом уроке мы будем использовать шаблон Timeline 2.0. Как видно из названия, этот шаблон предназначен для эффективного создания временных шкал в Keynote. В нём уже есть полностью разработанная слайды, которые вы можете использовать для временных шкал в Keynote, и вам надо лишь добавить ваши данные.

В Timeline 2.0 десять различных цветовых схем на ваш выбор. В каждой из этих цветовых схем содержится 50 различных слайдов с уникальным оформлением временной шкалы. Более того, для каждого слайда есть анимированная и не анимированная версия. Эти отдельные стопки слайдов образуют практические несчетное количество комбинаций, которые вы можете использовать для создания вашей временной шкалы.

Timeline 2 example slide
Это только один пример слайда с временной шкалой из Timeline 2.0, сделанный из легко настраиваемых блоков.

Вам необязательно использовать эту стопку слайдов как есть. Оформить временную шкалу довольно просто и вставить её в существующую стопку слайдов. Важная часть в том, что начав с заготовленного слайда, на котором уже есть структура временной шкалы, вы экономите себе время. Давайте научимся использовать их для настройки вашей временной шкалы.

Пять превосходных слайдов временной шкалы для Keynote

Так как эти шаблоны слайдов имеют большое множество оформлений слайдов, выбор правильного оформления для вашей временной шкалы может стать испытанием. Давайте посмотрим на пять моих любимых слайдов временной шкалы, которые есть в Timeline 2.0, и представим в каких случаях вы могли бы их использовать.

1. Слайд 48 — Слайды с «ключевыми» датами

Данный слайд размещает основные даты впереди и по центру, и имеет приятную графику. Картинки ключа можно использовать, чтобы показать основные данные проекта, которые являются решающими для его завершения.

Для всех слайдов способ использования один и тот же: начните с одного из этих слайдов, добавьте ваши данные и уберите лишнее.

В этом примере, я обновил начальный слайд добавив данные 3 ключевых частей моего проекта. Дважды кликните по текстовому полю и добавьте ваши детали, просто чтобы посмотреть, что временная шкала вам подходит.

Key Dates timeline slide
Обзор дат с оформлением "key" слайда 48 и вашим описанием.

2. Слайд 2 — Слайды стадии завершения проекта

На этом слайде не только важные даты для временной шкалы, ещё вы можете настроить процент завершения каждой стадии.

Для проектов с несколькими параллельными задачами, слайд 2 подойдёт идеально. Просто укажите в кружках соответствующие процент завершения и описание, и вы готовы показать общее состояние проекта.

Progress Completion Slides
Добавьте ключевые даты и состояние завершения для каждой стадии, чтобы завершить слайд 2.

3. Слайд 29 — Слайд дат с кубиками

Солидный слайд современной шкалой общего назначения, этот слайд с кубиками (слайд 29 в стопке) подойдет для временных шкал любой направленности. С таким оформлением слайда, описания, которые вы добавляете, будут иметь больший приоритет, чем фигуры или графика.

Как всегда, несложно взять слайд с начальным оформлением и закинуть туда свои данные. Обновить даты, добавить веха и вуаля!

Cubes Slide Example
Эти кубики довольно абстрактные, так что они подойдут для любой временной шкалы.

4. Слайд 36 — Слайд временной шкалы на основе фото

Этот слайд может «заиграть» при добавлении нескольких фотографий. С помощью такой временной шкалы можно показать прогресс проекта, так как этот слайд может быть идеально разработан для этого.

Когда вы откроете слайд 36, вы увидите пять заглушек для фото, которые вы можете заменить на ваши фотки. Просто обновите текст и добавьте ваши фотографии, чтобы увидеть промежуток из жизни проекта, проиллюстрированный реальными изображениями.

Timeline with Photo
Заглушки фотографий на этом слайде легко заменяются на вашей фотографии, которые показывают ход развития проекта во времени.

5. Слайд 33 — Слайд по месяцам

Оформление данного слайда идеально для установки направления проекта. Вам нужно лишь соединить этапы проекта с ключевыми датами.

Полукольца на этом слайде идеально для этого подходят. Короткое описание для каждого этапа, а также обновление месяцев, как вам нужно —  этого более чем достаточно, чтобы показать временную шкалу проекта. Подумайте об использовании его в проекте, чтобы увеличить заинтересованность.

Project Month Timeline
Эти полукольца идеальны для показа ключевых этапов проекта с описаниями.

Узнайте всё о том, как делать отличные презентации (бесплатная книга)

free presentation ebook

Прокачайте знания, полученные в этом уроке, с нашей новой книгой: The Complete Guide to Making Great Presentations. Скачайте этот PDF бесплатно с подпиской на новостную рассылку Tuts+ Business.

Продолжайте учиться

Не останавливайтесь! Каждому нужны навыки по построению шаблонов презентаций, чтобы чувствовать себя уверенно, давая презентацию. С хорошо построенной временной шкалой, вы можете выстроить порядок истории, которая произведет глубокое впечатление на зрителей.

Посмотрите эти другие уроки на Envato Tuts+, чтобы узнать о других навыках и шаблонах Keynote, которые вы можете использовать для построения лучших презентаций.

А как вы показываете события на временной шкале? Вы используете Keynote или другое приложение для составления слайдов? Сообщите мне в комментариях ниже, если у вас есть любимый трюк, которым вы хотите поделиться.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Students Save 30%! Learn & create with unlimited courses & creative assets Students Save 30%! Save Now
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Keynote
Business

How to Quickly Make a Timeline in Keynote With Templates

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called How to Use Apple Keynote (Ultimate Tutorial Guide).
Keynote Magic Move: How to Use Slide Transition Effects
How to Add Video & Music Files in Keynote Presentations

Presentations are often built to tell a story. They might showcase how the past connects to the present or the delivery stages of a project that you're developing. Each point on a timeline represents an essential milestone in the sequence.

You need visuals and charts to help you tell the story and drive a message to the audience. And it might be easier than you think to build timeline designs in Keynote, thanks to pre-built Keynote timeline templates that you can download and use rapidly.

In this tutorial, you're going to learn how to build out excellent Keynote timelines. These timelines can help you link events together in sequential order to tell a story.

Keynote Timeline

How to Create Timelines in Mac Keynote (Watch & Learn)

In this screencast, I'll show you how to build out a timeline using Keynote templates. With a pre-designed Keynote timeline template, you can add the details of your own timeline in less time than it takes to create one from scratch.

One of the things that you'll learn in this screencast is the variety of timelines that you can build. Timelines can take on many different shapes, and the template that we use is going to showcase that wide variety.

If you want to learn more about using these templates for the best possible Keynote timelines, keep reading the tutorial to see more examples. 

5 Practical Uses for Timelines

There's practically no limit to the situations that you can use a timeline for. Any time that you need to connect events together, consider using a timeline. Here are some scenarios that you could use a timeline to 

  1. Job application pitches. If you're telling a future employer about your past employment experiences, one of the best ways to do it is with a timeline in Keynote that explains how all of your expertise fits together.
  2. New project approvals. If you want a team to approve your project, it's crucial to lay out the road map with deadlines and deliverables in a timeline.
  3. Explaining the history of a topic. How about using a timeline in Keynote to show key events in a company's history? You can use critical points along that timeline to illustrate essential events in the organization's history.
  4. Predicting the future. I've seen timelines also used for future forecasts or predictions. Even if your timeline extends past the present, you can use the critical points along it to point out the key dates.
  5. Set your personal goals. Use a timeline with key points to mark the steps it'll take to reach a major goal.

Whether you're showing the past or future, a timeline shows how the events fit together to tell a story. No matter which one of these scenarios you find yourself in, a Keynote template can be one of the best ways to build a timeline.

How to Use Keynote Timeline Templates

One way to build a Keynote timeline is to manually draw out the timeline, combining lines and rectangles to show events in order. But, that takes too much time and is inflexible, and the result won't be as good as the alternative.

Instead of building timelines from scratch, you can use a Keynote timeline template that has pre-built timeline designs. The easiest way to create a timeline is to get a head start and add your details to it. The only thing left is to pick out a Keynote timeline template that fits your style, and substitute the placeholders with your own project specifics.

Unlimited Keynote templates
Keynote presentation theme designs on Envato Elements - with unlimited access.

For this, we'll use a template form Envato Elements. If you haven't checked it out, you'll want to learn more about Elements as a way to skip the hard work of developing a presentation from a blank slide.

Time and time again, the Elements selection of items impresses me with its depth. I've found that there's truly a template for every purpose, including templates specifically designed for building timelines. 

Keynote templates in Envato Elements
All of these Keynote timeline templates are included as a part of an Envato Elements subscription, a flat-rate service designed for creatives with unlimited downloads. 

How to Customize Timeline Infographic Slides in Keynote

In this tutorial, we're going to use the Timeline 2.0 template. As the name implies, this template is all about building out timelines efficiently in Keynote. These slides already have fully-developed slides that you can use in a Keynote timeline, and you need only to add your details to make them successful.

With Timeline 2.0, there are ten different color schemes to choose. Each of those color schemes has 50 different slides with unique timeline designs. Furthermore, there's an animated and non-animated version of each slide. These separate slide deck options create an almost countless number of combinations that you can use to craft your timeline.

Timeline 2 example slide
Here's just one example of a timeline slide that's included in Timeline 2.0, complete with easy-to-customize boxes that you can customize.

You don't have to use this slide deck on its own. It's easy to design a timeline slide and paste it into an existing slide deck. The critical part that saves you time is starting with pre-built slides that already have a timeline structure in place. Let's learn how to use these to customize your timelines.

5 Excellent Keynote Timeline Slides (Customize Quickly)

Because this slide template has a wide variety of slide designs, it can be challenging to select the right one for the timeline that you're designing. Let's take a look at five of my favorite timeline slides included in Timeline 2.0, and imagine some ways that you could use each of them.

1. Keynote Timeline Slide 48 - "Key" Date Slides

This slide puts critical dates front and center with a slick graphic. The key graphic can be used to show those pivotal dates on a project that are crucial to its success.

Throughout these slides, the method is the same: start with one of these slide designs, add your details, and remove anything that you don't' want to use.

In this example, I've updated the starter slide with details of the three key parts of my project. Just double click in the text boxes and add your details to show a timeline for your work.

Key Dates timeline slide
Showcase the "key" dates with slide design 48 and your descriptions.

2. Keynote Timeline Slide 2 - Project Completion Slides

Not only does this slide have the major dates for timelines, but you can also customize the percent completion of each stage.

For projects that run multiple objectives in parallel, slide 2 is the ideal choice. Just fill in the circles with the appropriate completion percentage and status description, and you can show the project's overall status.

Progress Completion Slides
Add they key timelines and completion statuses for each stage to complete slide 2.

3. Keynote Timeline Slide 29 - Cube Date Slides

A solid general-purpose timeline slide, this cube date slide (slide 29 in the deck) can work for a litany of timeline purposes. In this slide design, the descriptions that you add will take more priority than the shapes or graphics.

As always, it's easy to take a slide with this starting design and drop your details into. Update the dates, add the milestone details, and voila! 

Cubes Slide Example
These cubes are abstract enough that they can work for practically any timeline.

4. Keynote Timeline Slide 36 - Photo-Driven Timeline Slide

Here's a slide that can shine with the addition of several photos. A timeline can be used to show the progress of a project, and this slide might be the perfect design for it.

When you open slide 36, you'll see five photo placeholders that you can add your photos to. Just update the text and add in your photos to see the lifespan of a project, illustrated with real images.

Timeline with Photo
The photo placeholders on this slide are easy to substitute with your own photo choices that show the progression of a project over time.

5. Keynote Timeline Slide 33 - Month-by-Month Slide

This slide design is perfect for setting the course of a project. You need to link together the milestones in a project with key dates.

The half rings in this slide are ideal for this. A quick description for each milestone, along with updating the months as needed, is more than enough to show the project on a timeline. Consider using this in a project pitch to gain buy-in.

Project Month Timeline
These half-ring circles are ideal for showcasing the key milestones in a project with descriptions.

5 (More) Creative Keynote Timeline Templates

These aren't the only options to build your Keynote timeline graphics. Thanks to Envato Elements, there's a deep library of options for building timeline templates.

1. Timeline Keynote Template

Timeline keynote template

The aptly named "Timeline Keynote template" is a special-purpose template with 30 unique slides for timeline graphics. As you've already seen in this tutorial, timelines can take a variety of forms, and this template is a wide sampling of them. Choose from any of them along with the 7 color schemes to craft your timeline in Keynote in no time flat!

2. Travel Keynote Template

Travel Keynote template

The Travel template has a wide variety of slide designs built in, and some of my favorites are the timeline slides you can use to chain events together. Bold typography and smooth shapes are ideal to build your Keynote timeline graphic.

3. Rubick Keynote Template

Rubick Keynote Template

If you're wondering how to make a timeline in less time, look no further than this Keynote template. Rubick is a dark and bold template with splashes of color that makes it one of my top choices. While not every slide features a timeline graphic, a number of options are built into this presentation. Use Rubick's Keynote template to bring your timeline to life.

4. Crown Keynote Template

Crown Keynote Timeline

Less is more, and great Keynote timeline templates like Crown are a wonderful reminder of that. The light and airy slides help your content take center stage and stand out to the audience. Best of all, you'll see slides that have bold timelines that stand out. Customize these timeline graphics easily.

5. Startup Infographic Keynote Template

Startup Infographic Keynote template

Launching your startup takes bold graphics to gain support. One type of slide that's often included is a timeline that helps showcase your growth journey. Look no further than this Keynote timeline package that includes all of the timelines you see in the screenshot above.

If you want to see other templates that include designs that cover all of your Keynote needs, check out the round-up below:

Learn All About How to Make Great Presentations (Free eBook)

free presentation ebook

Take the knowledge you gained in this tutorial further with our new eBook: The Complete Guide to Making Great Presentations. Grab this PDF Download now for Free with your subscription to the Tuts+ Business Newsletter. 

Keep Learning

Don't stop here! Everyone needs skills to build out presentation templates so that they can feel confident when giving a presentation. With well-built timelines, you can craft a story in an order that resonates with the audience.

Check out these other tutorials from Envato Tuts+ to see more Keynote skills and templates that you can use to build the best presentation possible. 

How do you show events on a timeline? Do you use Keynote or another application to build out the slides? Let me know in the comment section below if you've got a favorite tip to share.

Editorial Note: This post was originally published in 2018. It has been revised to add additional tips and examples by our staff—with special assistance from Andrew Childress.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.