Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Blog
Business

ما هو التسويق التابعة لها؟

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Kaso Toluppa (you can also view the original English article)

الإعلان هو أول ما يتبادر إلى الذهن عند محاولة نقد بلوق.

المشكلة أن هناك أي مبلغ من المال في ذلك.

هو أيضا هناك، ولكن فقط إذا كنت اكتب على المواضيع شعبية مع ملايين صفحة. نموذج تكلفة كل ألف ظهور (CPM) منخفضة فظيع أن أمر شائع في معظم إعلانات العرض أو شعار يعني كنت فقط جعل بضعة دولارات كل شهر إلا إذا كان يمكنك الحصول على أرقام فلكية عالية المرور. وهذا هو صفقة الكسارة للمواضيع المتخصصة، أو منها مع الانخفاض النسبي لعدد الحضور.

كما أنه ليس نموذجا فعالاً للغاية إذا كان لديك بعد صغيرة، ولكنها مخصصة. أنه لا يأخذ في الاعتبار نقاط القوة الفريدة الخاصة بك، أو القيمة قيمة الخاص بك ولاء التالية على نحو ملائم.

لحسن الحظ، هناك طريقة أخرى سلبية (أو غير مباشر) جلب الإيرادات الذي يفعل، وهذا هو التسويق التابعة لها.

في هذه المقالة، نحن تغطي ما التسويق التابعة لها وكيفية استخدامها وكيفية جعل المال مع هذه الاستراتيجية. وبهذه الطريقة، يمكنك إضافة تيار دخل اللازم كثيرا إلى بلوق الخاص بك!

Affiliate Marketing
التابعة لعملية التسويق (الرسم التوضيحي).

كيف انضم التسويق يعمل

ما هو التسويق التابعة لها؟

انضم التسويق تقدم طريقة سهلة للناشرين لنقد بلوق وجلب الإيرادات الإضافية. مما يجعلها خياراً مثاليا للشركات الصغيرة أو الصغيرة الحصول على تلك المشاريع بعيداً عن الأرض.

وأساساً تقسيم إيرادات، أو يتم بيع حصة في الأرباح عند شيء (عادة منتج). على سبيل المثال، يمكنك الحصول على قطع من بيع كل أدلى ببساطة تقاسم قناع الرعاية الجلد المفضلة لديك أحدث الخاص بك مع مدونة الصحة الخاص بك. وهذا يعني يمكنك أن تجد وتمثل المنتجات التي تحب (وقد استخدم) على أي حال، حماس الموافقة عليها للحضور، ويتلقى نسبة مئوية من كل عملية بيع في هذه العملية.

لا سيئة نموذجا، الصحيحة؟ أن يكون تابعا تسويق تعريف يمكن أن نحصل على خلف!

التسويق التابعة لها على شبكة الإنترنت يمكن أيضا تدفق إيرادات المربحة، 'السلبي' للروابط الخاصة بك وشهادات يمكن موجودة إلى الأبد على موقع الويب الخاص بك، يصل في المال كل شهر من حركة المرور التي لا تزال تأتي من خلال كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين والإحالات من مواقع أخرى أو الاجتماعية وسائل الإعلام.

معظم انضم البرامج (أو الشبكات التي نحن سوف يغوص في ثانية)، سيوفر تعقب فريد URL الذي سيتم تسجيل في كل مرة شخص ما يقوم بالنقر فوق هذا الارتباط، ويذهب شراء واحد من منتجاتها. هذه فريدة من نوعها تربط تلقائياً تعتني بجميع التتبع والإبلاغ لك، مرة أخرى الحد من الصداع أو النفقات العامة اللازمة على الجانب الخاص بك.

بينما انضم التسويق يبدو جيدا جداً ليكون صحيحاً حتى الآن، هناك عمل أكثر قليلاً من المشاركة في الحصول على كل شيء وتشغيل إلى نقطة حيث سترى نتائج هامة. دعونا نتعلم كيف تصبح المسوق وتغطية بعض الأساسيات في المقطع التالي.

كيف تبدأ مع انضم التسويق

يبدأ مفتاح انضم التسويق الفعال من خلال إيجاد وأيد منتجات تستمتع حقاً. ليس هذا فقط جيد أخلاقيا، لكن النتائج (أي الإيرادات!) كما سيكون أفضل بكثير لأن فسوف تستثمر مزيدا من الوقت في تعزيز منتجات ذات جودة أعلى. وفي نهاية المطاف الناس يشترون استناداً إلى قيمة غير فارغة، المحجبات رقيقة المحاولات الرامية إلى بيع كل ما أمكن.

ولذلك من المنطقي، هو أفضل طريقة للبدء مع التسويق التابعة لها على شبكة الإنترنت تبدأ تبحث عن منتجات الحب، ومعرفة ما إذا كان أنهم برنامج بالفعل.

الماركات المستقلة

سوف يكون العديد من العلامات التجارية المستقلة الكبيرة التابعة لشبكة خاصة بهم. على سبيل المثال، نحن هنا في Envato حتى يكون واحداً. سوقنا Envato انضم البرنامج يدفع بها أكثر من 3 مليون دولار سنوياً. وهذا يعني إذا كان أحد من قراء موقع الويب الخاص بك يقوم بالنقر فوق ارتباط إحالة ومشتريات صنف من شبكتنا الواسعة، ستحصل على 30% من هذه الودائع أو البيع. ليس رديئًا!

ولكن نحن أيضا بانتظام تشغيل مسابقات كبيرة حيث يمكنك يمكن سيرا على الأقدام مع جزء من مبلغ 000 20 دولار إذا كنت في الفريق الفائز محظوظاً. وأفضل جزء هو أن نقدم الإحالة لافتات، والشعارات، وموارد أخرى مفيدة لإنقاذ لكم الوقت وتحسين النتائج الخاصة بك.

Envato Market Affiliate Resources
Envato السوق التابعة للموارد.

انضم الشبكات

وهناك أيضا عدد من الشبكات التابعة لها شعبية تحتوي على مئات (أن لم يكن الآلاف) من المنتجات التي يمكنك من خلال تصفح وحدد. وفيما يلي بعض من أكثر شعبية:

1. CJ

Commission Junction
CJ (سابقا لجنة مفرق)

CJ (سابقا لجنة مفرق) واحدة من أكبر الشبكات التابعة لها حولها، مع تجار التجزئة الإلكترونية 1,000 أكثر للاختيار من بينها. كما أنها تعمل مع بعض من أكبر العلامات التجارية، مما قد يجعل من الأسهل للتوصية، وإدراج هذه المنتجات في موقع الويب الخاص بك.

2-كليكبانك

ClickBank
كليكبانك

كليكبانك يركز حصرا على المنتجات الرقمية، مما يعني أنك تميل إلى الحصول على الكثير من البرامج والمنتجات الإعلامية في هذا الموقع التابعة لها.

3-[شرسل]

ShareASale
[شرسل]

[شرسل] وقد تم في الأعمال التجارية لأكثر من 16 عاماً، ويقدم مجموعة من المنتجات المادية، من حديقة المنزل آند للموضة، الأخضر، والأعمال التجارية، والمزيد.

الحصول على الإعداد مع شبكة تابعة

وبمجرد عثورك على احتواء المنتجات التي هي الكمال، الخطوة التالية لمعرفة كيف وأنت تسير للحصول على هذه المتابعة والتشغيل على موقع الويب الخاص بك. لحسن الحظ، ستوفر كل شبكة عادة عدد قليل من الطرق المختلفة، حيث يمكنك تجربة مع ما هو أفضل. على سبيل المثال، يوفر [شرسل] 'العميقة' وصلات مباشرة للمنتجات وكوبونات أو الصفقات ورأيه ووصلات النص وتصميمات الفيديو حتى إذا vlogging أكثر من النمط الخاص بك.

ShareASale Tools
أدوات [شرسل].

وفرت هذه الروابط سوف العناية بجميع معلومات التعقب، وفي بعض الأحيان عادة تشمل فترة 30 يوما 'نعمة' على سبيل المثال، فقط في حالة الزائر لا شراء في زيارتهم الأولى.

سيتم تلقائياً تقسيم الدفع كل خدمة وتسليمها إلى 'حسابك'، قبل أن تدفع عن طريق فحص أو الإيداع المباشر. والخبر السار أن معظم شبكات تعمل عادة عبر العديد من البلدان، وكذلك، بمعنى أنها يمكن أن تدفع بالعملة أي حد كبير (كما يتضح من CJ في حساب الإيداع المباشر أدناه).

CJ County Direct Deposit List
CJ الإيداع المباشر قائمة.

وهناك أيضا خدمات مثل Skimlinks أنه بعد الإعداد على موقع الويب الخاص بك يمكن أن انضم تلقائياً المحتوى الخاص بك التجارية، تحويل الروابط التابعة لها التي تكسب دخلاً على وصلات الصادرة للمنتجات.

تعمل في إطار لوائح لجنة الممارسات التجارية المنصفة

بينما كل شيء يبدو جداً بسيطة وواضحة حتى الآن، هناك موضوع حاسم واحد لتغطية قبل الشروع في العمل: اللوائح. له وزنه لجنة الممارسات التجارية المنصفة في حول هذا الموضوع، تتطلب أي تأييد مع وصلات على موقع الويب الخاص بك حيث يمكنك كسب ربح، يجب الكشف عنها. ويجب أن تكون واضحة ولا لبس فيها.

لا تحاول دفن هذه الكشوف في أماكن عشوائية مثل المصطلحات الخاصة بك أو على صفحة حول قطع عليه. دعوى قضائية بالتأكيد لا يستحق الصداع، وهكذا يوقن أن يشرح بشكل واضح دائماً أنه سوف يحصل على حصة من الإيرادات إذا كان شخص ما يجعل من عملية شراء.

نصائح والخدع زيادة الإيرادات الخاصة بك التابعة لها

لقد غطينا الأساسيات للشروع في العمل. الآن حان الوقت للمتعة الأشياء. دعونا ننظر في كيفية البدء في تسليط الضوء على هذه المنتجات على موقع الويب الخاص بك.

هو المكان الأكثر وضوحاً لبدء وضع لافتات وأخرى "تدعو إلى العمل" (كبار المستشارين التقنيين) في الشريط الجانبي الخاص بك. هذه هي مكانة جميلة قياسية بين جميع المواقع، مما يعني أيضا قللت فعاليتها بسبب 'لافتة العمى'. حتى بينما مكان عظيم للبدء، سوف تحتاج إلى استكشاف عدد قليل من المجالات الأخرى كذلك.

1-الموارد صفحة

المقبل، هو صفحة أساسية 'موارد'، حيث يمكنك ببساطة قائمة كافة الموارد يهتمون واستخدامها بشكل متكرر، وسيوصي بجمهورك لحل تلك المشاكل المشتركة أو احتياجات. والخبر السار عن هذه الصفحات أنك لا تحتاج إلى إعادة اختراع العجلة. يمكنك ببساطة قائمة إيقاف المنتجات، وتتميز بصورة، وتشمل شرحاً موجزاً وراء لماذا يمكنك الموافقة على المنتج والسبب أنها مفيدة.

2-'الصفحة ملحق'

بعد صفحة أساسية 'موارد'، يمكنك أيضا استخدام صفحات إضافية للذهاب إلى عمق أكثر قليلاً حول منتج معين التابعة لها. على سبيل المثال، فلين بات من "الدخل السلبي الذكية" تطلب هذه 'صفحات ملحق'، ويستخدم منهم على موقعة امتحان LEED مع صفحة مفصلة بشأن "الممارسة الامتحانات":

Green Exam Extension Page
مثال على صفحة التمديد.

3. بلوق وظيفة

أفضل مكان لبيع المنتجات التابعة لها أصلي الحق في المحتوى نفسه. من المسلم به أن هذا هو عملية موازنة دقيقة، ولكن إذا فعلت بشكل صحيح، سيوفر أيضا فرصاً أكبر لجعل التابعة لها المال.

الخدعة، القص.

بدلاً من الذهاب للبيع الجاد والتركيز حصرا على المنتج، يجب التركيز على 'لماذا'. ما هي نقطة مقنعة المشكلة أو الألم في حياة شخص ما، أن يؤدي لهم بحاجة إلى هذا الحل كنت تبيع؟

ويأتي القص نسج رواية حول تلك النقطة الأولية الألم أو الموضوع، ثم ببطء ومنهجية العمل الخاص بك الطريق وصولاً إلى نهاية المطاف 'punchline' الذي يحتوي على المنتج الخاص بك التابعة لها كالحل الموصى به.

مرات عديدة، وتبادل الخبرات الشخصية الخاصة بك مع المنتج (أو الأهم من ذلك، لماذا كنت قررت استخدام المنتج في المقام الأول) واحدة من أسهل الطرق لتقديم رسالة 'مبيعات' صريح — دون شعور مثل كنت تبيع على الإطلاق!

ومثل جميع الأفلام أو الروايات هناك أفضل، ينبغي أن يكون هناك فرق واضح بين قبل وبعد. القص كل شيء عن تسليط الضوء على الفرق، وتبين كيف حدث هذا التحول مع التأكيد على تحسد عليه بعد مثال.

يمكنك حتى مجرد استخدام مكالمة أساسية للعمل (CTA) في نهاية آخر, مثل هذا واحدة من SugarRae.com (الذين سوف نقدم في دقيقة):

Blog Post Cal To Action CTA example
بلوق وظيفة كبار المستشارين التقنيين على سبيل المثال.

4-استراتيجيات خيارات متقدمة

ذات مرة كنت قد اتخذت الرعاية من الشريط الجانبي الخاص بك، والصفحة مورد، إضافة صفحات ملحق، وقد بدأوا في النسيج في المنتج (المنتجات) في المحتوى الخاص بك، حان الوقت للحصول على قليلاً أكثر تقدما.

هناك طريقتين التي سوف ربما يشكلون الجزء الأكبر المبيعات الخاص بك: كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين والتسويق بالبريد الإلكتروني.

فوريستر للبحوث تحليل الأوامر عبر الإنترنت أكثر 77,000، وخلص إلى أن محركات البحث (العضوية والمدفوعة الأجر) أدى معظم المبيعات للعملاء الجدد بينما التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني هو الأفضل لتكرار تلك.

محرك البحث الأمثل (سيو)

بينما النطاق الكامل لكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين أبعد من هذه المادة، وهناك بعض النصائح التي يمكنك استخدامها للبدء.

واحدة من أكبر العوامل في تحديد نجاح كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين التابعة الخاص بك هو اختيار الكلمات الرئيسية المناسبة في المقام الأول. لحسن الحظ، كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين جورو رأي هوفمان (أو '"رأي السكر"') وقد مفصلة بلوق وظيفة أن يرشدك من خلال إيجاد فرص أفضل.

وبمجرد عثورك على تلك الفرص keyphrase، حان الوقت لاستراتيجية وضعها على موقع الويب الخاص بك. ننظر إلى أبعد من دليل مرئي بريان دين في هذا الموضوع.

انضم التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني

احتمالات، تفهم بالفعل كيف البريد الإلكتروني يعمل التسويق. السلطة الحقيقية على الرغم من أن يتم استخدامه لمتابعة (أ) تلقائياً مع الزوار، مما يتيح لك (ب) زيادة تواتر الرسائل.

هذا طريقة أخرى للقول: العثور على سبب وجيه لإرسال المزيد من الرسائل حول المنتج (المنتجات) أنت كنت تأييد الناس!

على سبيل المثال، الحرة 'بالطبع الإلكتروني' يفعل ذلك بالضبط. يوفر قيمة المحتوى والقص في موضوع معين، في حين يضم أيضا المنتج كحل.

المزايا الحقيقية هنا هي حقيقة أنه يمكنك القيام بهذا العمل مرة واحدة وتعيين هذه المتابعة على الطيار الآلي لتشغيل إلى الأبد. وأنها تعطيك ذريعة مريحة لأذكر المنتج نفسه مرارا ومرارا وتكرارا، في فترة قصيرة نسبيا من الزمن (في حين لا يزعج القراء العادي الذي لم يكن الاشتراك في هذا العرض).

واحد من أفضل الأماكن للبدء في تعلم المزيد حول التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني الاشتراك في قائمة البريد الإلكتروني المدون شعبية في الصناعة الخاصة بك. دراسة محتوى يرسلون لك تعلم الحبال. يمكنك تفكيك نهجها ونرى ما صدى معك مباشرة.

ولدينا أيضا دليل مسعى شامل للبريد الإلكتروني والتسويق، وهنا ثلاثة دروس للبدء مع:

يمكنك شراء "قوالب البريد الإلكتروني التسويق" في السوق Envato، التي سوف تعطيك جودة تصميم البريد إلكتروني للعمل مع بسعر في متناول. وسريعة لإعداد وتخصيص. لدينا قوالب لكل البريد الإلكتروني الرئيسية تسويق النظم، مثل MailChimp، CampaignMonitor، Aweber، والمزيد.

تبدأ التسويق التابعة لها!

وهناك احتمالات لجعل أي إيرادات كبيرة من خلال الإعلانات على بلوق الخاص بك منخفضة للغاية.

والخبر السار أن التسويق التابعة لها يحمل الكثير من إيجابيات نفسه (مثل توفير وسيلة 'سلبي' زيادة الإيرادات دون الحاجة لتقديم الخدمات أو إنشاء المنتج الخاص بك)، وتجنب السلبيات (مثل الأرباح ضئيلة جداً).

الشروع في العمل مع التسويق التابعة لها على شبكة الإنترنت من السهل إذا كنت تستطيع التفكير في منتج تحب، وأنها توفر برنامج الفعل. ولكن إذا كان لا، يمكنك أن تبدأ مع واحدة من الشبكات الكبيرة التي ستوفر المئات من الخيارات الاختيار من بينها، ورعاية 'رفع الأحمال الثقيلة' مثل عناصر التتبع أو الإبداعية لمساعدتك على بيع.

تعمل هذه المنتجات إلى موقع الويب الخاص بك. إضافة بضع صفحات مخصصة بسيطة مثل صفحة الموارد أو 'ملحق'. وإدراجها في بلوق وظيفة الخاص بك بعناية صياغة مقنعة سرد.

بمجرد أن يتم إعداد جميع، إيلاء اهتمام إضافي لكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين في الموقع واستخدام البريد الإلكتروني والتسويق لإعادة تكرار الزوار، والمزيد من المبيعات بالسيارة على أساس منتظم.

قد تستغرق هذه العملية بعض الوقت للحصول على أعلى وتشغيل بنجاح، ولكن النتائج ستكون يستحق كل هذا العناء عندما يكون لديك دفق مستمر من الدخل القادمة على أساس منتظم.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

New! Unlimited audio, video & web asset downloads! Unlimited audio, video & web assets! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Blog
Business

What Is Affiliate Marketing?

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

Advertising is the first thing that comes to mind when trying to monetize a blog.

Trouble is, there's no money in it.

Well there is, but only if you write on popular topics with millions of pageviews. The atrociously low Cost Per Thousand-Impressions (CPM) model that's common in most display or banner advertisements means you're only making a few dollars each month unless you can get astronomically high traffic numbers. That's a deal breaker for niche topics, or ones with relatively low audience numbers.

It's also not a very effective model if you have a small, but dedicated following. It doesn't take into account your unique strengths, or appropriately value the worth of your loyal following.

Fortunately, there's another passive (or indirect) way to bring in revenue which does, and that is affiliate marketing. 

In this article, we cover what affiliate marketing is, how to use it, and how to make money with this strategy. That way, you can add a much needed income stream to your blog!

Affiliate Marketing
Affiliate marketing process (illustration).

How Affiliate Marketing Works

What is affiliate marketing? 

Affiliate marketing presents an easy way for publishers to monetize their blogs and bring in extra revenue. Making it a perfect option for small or micro businesses getting their enterprise off the ground. 

It's essentially a revenue split, or share in the profits when something (typically a product) is sold. For example, you can get a cut of each sale made by simply sharing your latest favorite skin care mask with your health blog. That means you can find and represent products that you love (and may use) anyway, enthusiastically endorse them to your audience, and receive a percentage of each sale in the process.

Not a bad model, right? That's an affiliate marketing definition we can get behind!

Online affiliate marketing can also be a lucrative, 'passive' revenue stream because your links and endorsements can exist forever on your site, bringing in money each month from traffic that continues to come in through SEO and referrals from other sites or social media. 

Most affiliate programs (or networks, which we'll dive into in a second), will provide unique tracking URL's that will register each time someone clicks on that link and goes on to purchase one of their products. These unique links automatically take care of all the tracking and reporting for you, again reducing the headache or overhead needed on your side.

While affiliate marketing sounds too good to be true so far, there's a bit more work involved in getting everything up and running to a point where you'll see significant results. Let's learn how to become an affiliate marketer and cover some of the basics in the next section. 

How to Get Started with Affiliate Marketing

The key to affiliate marketing effectively starts by finding and endorsing products you truly enjoy. Not only is this good ethically, but the results (i.e. the revenue!) will also be much better because you'll invest more time into promoting higher quality products. And ultimately people are buying based on value, not empty, thinly veiled attempts to sell whatever possible.

So it makes sense, the best way to get started with online affiliate marketing is to begin looking for products you already love, and see if they have a program in place already.

Independent Brands

Many large independent brands will have their own affiliate network. For example, we here at Envato even have one. Our Envato Market affiliate program pays out more than $3 million dollars annually. That means if one of the readers of your site clicks on a referral link and purchases an item from our extensive network, you'll get 30% of that deposit or sale. Not bad! 

But we also regularly run large contests where you can walk away with part of $20,000 if you're in the lucky winning group. And the best part is that we provide referral banners, logos, and other helpful resources to save you time and improve your results.

Envato Market Affiliate Resources
Envato Market affiliate resources.

Affiliate Networks

There are also a number of popular affiliate networks that contain hundreds (if not thousands) of products that you can browse through and select. Here are some of the most popular:

1. CJ

Commission Junction
CJ (formerly Commission Junction)

CJ (formerly Commission Junction) is one of the biggest affiliate networks around, with over 1,000 e-retailers to choose from. They also work with some of the biggest brands, which might make it easier to recommend and incorporate these products into your site. 

2. ClickBank

ClickBank
ClickBank

ClickBank focuses exclusively on digital products, which means you tend to get a lot of software and information products on this affiliate site. 

3. ShareASale

ShareASale
ShareASale

ShareASale has been in the business for over 16 years and provides a range of physical products, from Home & Garden to Fashion, Green, Business, and more.

Get Setup With an Affiliate Network

Once you've found products that are a perfect fit, the next step is to figure out how you're going to get these up-and-running on your site. Fortunately, each network will commonly provide a few different ways, so you can experiment with what's best. For example, ShareASale provides 'deep' links directly to products, coupons or deals, banner and text links, and even video creatives if vlogging is more your style.

ShareASale Tools
ShareASale tools.

These provided links will take care of all tracking information, and sometimes commonly include a 'grace' period of 30 days for example, just in case the visitor doesn't purchase on their first visit. 

Each service will automatically split the payment and deliver it into your 'account', before paying out by check or direct deposit. The good news is that most networks typically work across many countries as well, meaning they can pay in pretty much any currency (as evidenced by CJ's direct deposit account below).

CJ County Direct Deposit List
CJ direct deposit list.

There are also services like Skimlinks that after setup on your site can automatically affiliate your commercial content, transforming outbound links to products into affiliate links which you earn an income on.

Operate Within FTC Regulations

While everything sounds pretty simple and straightforward up until now, there is one critical topic to cover before getting started: regulations. The FTC has weighed in on this topic, requiring any endorsement with links on your site where you earn a profit, must be disclosed. And it has to be clear or unambiguous. 

Trying to bury these disclosures in random places like your Terms or on an About page doesn't cut it. A lawsuit surely isn't worth the headache, so be sure to always clearly explain that you will earn a share in the revenue made if someone makes a purchase.

Tips and Tricks to Increase Your Affiliate Revenue

We've covered the basics of getting started. Now it's time for the fun stuff. Let's look at how to start highlighting these products on your site.

The most obvious place to start is placing banners and other Calls To Action (CTAs) in your sidebar. These are a pretty standard place among all sites, which means their effectiveness is also diminished due to 'banner blindness'. So while it's a great place to start, you'll want to explore a few other areas as well.

1. Resources Page

Next up, is a basic 'Resources' page, where you simply list all of the resources you care about, use frequently, and would recommend to your audience to solve their common problems or needs. The good news about these pages is that you don't need to reinvent the wheel. You can simply list off the products, feature an image, and include a short explanation behind why you endorse the product and why it's useful. 

2. 'Extension' Page

After a basic 'Resource' page, you can also use additional pages to go into a bit more depth on a particular affiliate product. For example, Patt Flynn from Smart Passive Income calls these 'extension pages', and uses them on his LEED exam site with a detailed page on Practice Exams:

Green Exam Extension Page
Example Extension page.

3. Blog Posts

The best place to authentically sell affiliate products is right in your content itself. Admittedly, this is a delicate balancing act, but if done correctly, will also provide the biggest opportunities for making affiliate money.

The trick, is storytelling.

Instead of going for the hard sale and focusing exclusively on the product, you should focus on 'why'. What is the compelling problem or pain point in someone's life, that would lead them to need this solution you're selling? 

Storytelling comes in by weaving a narrative around that primary pain point or topic, then slowly and methodically working your way down to the ultimate 'punchline' containing your affiliate product as the recommended solution. 

Many times, sharing your personal experience with the product (or more importantly, why you decided on using the product in the first place) is one of the easiest ways to provide a candid 'sales' message—without feeling like you're selling at all! 

And like all of the best movies or novels out there, there should be a clear difference between the before and after. Storytelling is all about highlighting the difference, and showing how the transformation happened while emphasizing the enviable after example.

You can even just use a basic call to action (CTA) at the end of a post, like this one from SugarRae.com (who we'll introduce in a minute):

Blog Post Cal To Action CTA example
Blog post CTA example.

4. Advanced Strategies

Once you've taken care of your sidebar, the Resource page, added Extension pages, and you've begun weaving the product(s) into your content, it's time to get a little more advanced.

There are two methods that will probably make up the bulk of your sales: SEO and email marketing.

Forrester Research analyzed over 77,000 online orders and concluded that search engines (both organic and paid) resulted in the most sales for new customers while email marketing was the best for repeat ones. 

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

While the full scope of SEO is beyond this article, there are a few tips you can use to get started. 

One of the biggest factors in determining your affiliate SEO success is choosing the right keywords in the first place. Fortunately, SEO guru Rae Hoffman (or 'Sugar Rae') has a detailed blog post that walks you through finding the best opportunities. 

Once you've found those keyphrase opportunities, it's time to strategically place them on your site. Look no further than Brian Dean's visual guide on the topic.

Affiliate Email Marketing

Chances are, you already understand how email marketing works. The real power though is using it to (a) automatically follow up with visitors, allowing you to (b) increase the frequency of messages.

That's a fancy way of saying: find a good reason to send people more messages about the product(s) you're endorsing! 

For example, a free 'email course' does just that. It provides valuable content and storytelling on a particular topic, while also featuring the product as a solution. 

The real advantages here are the fact that you can do the work once and set these up on autopilot to run forever. And they give you a convenient excuse to mention the same product over and over and over again, in a relatively short amount of time (while not annoying your normal readers who didn't sign up for this offer).

One of the best places to start learning more about email marketing is to sign up for a popular blogger's email list in your industry. Study the content they send to you to learn the ropes. You can deconstruct their approaches and see what resonates with you firsthand. 

We also have a comprehensive jumpstart guide to email marketing, here are three tutorials to get started with: 

You can purchase Email Marketing Templates on our Envato Market, which will give you a quality email design to work with at an affordable price. They are quick to set up and customize. We have templates for all the major email marketing systems, such as MailChimp, CampaignMonitor, Aweber and more.

Get Started With Affiliate Marketing!

The chances of making any substantial revenue through advertising on your blog are extremely low.

The good news is that affiliate marketing carries much of the same positives (such as providing a 'passive' way to increase revenue without having to offer services or create your own product), and avoiding the negatives (like minuscule profits).

Getting started with online affiliate marketing is easy if you can think of a product you love, and they offer a program already. But if not, you can start with one of the large networks that will provide hundreds of options to choose from and take care of the 'heavy lifting' like tracking or creative elements to help you sell.

Work these products into your site. Add a few simple dedicated pages like a Resource or 'extension' page. And insert them into your blog posts by carefully crafting a compelling narrative. 

Once that's all setup, pay extra attention to your on-site SEO and use email marketing to bring back repeat visitors and drive more sales on a regular basis.

This process might take some time to get up-and-running successfully, but the results will be worth it when you have a steady stream of income coming in on a regular basis.  

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.