Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Content Strategy
Business

7 шагов по написанию плана по контент-маркетингу. Краткое руководство 

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Olya Misuraghina (you can also view the original English article)

Контент-маркетинг занимается привлечением клиентов через цифровые каналы, такие как социальные сети, блоги и маркетинг по электронной почте.  Вероятно, вы знаете, что такое контент-маркетинг, но насколько эффективна ваша текущая стратегия? 

Ваши конкуренты инвестируют в контент-маркетинг, поскольку бюджет в маркетинге все чаще сосредотачивается на цифровой области.  Согласно Forbes, самые продуктивные контент-маркетологи выделяют большую часть своего бюджета на контент-маркетинг - для B2B это 42% от их общего бюджета на маркетинг, - в то время как другие выделяют на это порядка 28%. 

У вас есть написанный на бумаге план по контент-маркетингу?  В этом может крыться ключ к успеху или провалу.  Вот несколько данных статистики: 

  • В настоящее время 88% маркетологов B2B используют контент-маркетинг как часть своей маркетинговой стратегии, но только у 32% стратегия контент-маркетинга оформлена в виде документа. 
  • 76% маркетологов B2C сообщают, что используют контент-маркетинг, но только 37% говорят, что их стратегия эффективна. 

Составлять план по контент-маркетингу можно по-разному, вразброс либо сфокусироваться на чем-то одном.  А к чему вы сейчас склонны при ведении бизнеса?  В этом кратком руководстве по контент-маркетингу вы узнаете, как написать качественную стратегию, состоящую из семи простых шагов.  Давайте начнем. 

Quality Content Marketing Plan
Качественный план по контент-маркетингу (изображение

1. Запишите свои цели и задачи 

Ваш первый шаг - определить цели вашего контент-маркетинга.  Вы должны знать, чего вы хотите добиться, чтобы понимать, достигаете вы своих целей или нет.  Вам нужно проводить еженедельные или ежемесячные измерения.

Стоит решить, чего вы надеетесь достичь.  Если вы этого не сделаете, вы просто будете создавать контент ради контента, а это не самое эффективное использование вашего времени и бюджета. 

Вот цели, которые устанавливает большинство предприятий, они помогут вам решить, на чем сосредоточить свои усилия: 

Узнавание бренда или укрепление его позиций 

Это самая популярная причина, по которой владельцы рекламируют свой бизнес.  Им нужно, чтобы о них узнало больше людей.  В этом случае лучший вариант - контент-маркетинг в блогах и социальных сетях, он выглядит естественно и искренне, а это значит, что люди будут больше доверять вашему бренду и вам.  Это долгосрочная стратегия, для которой требуется четкое видение и план выполнения. 

Ведение и направление подписчиков

Как только люди подписались на вашу электронную рассылку, вы получаете от них «разрешение» на рекламу им своего товара (конечно, не в виде спама и очевидной попытки продажи).  В зависимости от конкретной цели, предприятия могут стремиться конвертировать посетителей в подписчиков на вебинар или склонить их к загрузке электронной книги.  С помощью контента можно провести клиентов через весь цикл покупки товара.

Превращение подписчиков в покупателей 

На этом этапе цель - превратить подписчика в покупателя.  На данный момент ваш подписчик - это так называемый лид, который заинтересован вашими товарами (MQL), поэтому вы начинаете отправлять ему информацию о своем товаре или услуге.  Вы можете отправлять ему примеры из практики, показывая, как ваш продукт или услуга были полезны другим клиентам.  На этом этапе подписчик должен узнать, почему ваше предложение лучше всего соответствует его нуждам. 

Обслуживание клиентов 

Здесь вы создаете контент специально для своих клиентов.  Ваш контент - это отличный способ ознакомить их с товарами, с тем, как их использовать, как они вписываются в их жизнь или как удовлетворяют их потребности.  Пишете ли вы о том, как лучше всего использовать ваш товар или услугу?  Если нет, это стоит делать. 

Лояльность клиентов и их удержание 

У вас появились клиенты, и теперь настало время их удержать.  Вы можете, например, создать новостную рассылку для покупателей, провести мероприятие или серию вебинаров.  Чем выше качество вашего контента, чем больше он привлекает внимания, тем выше будет лояльность клиентов по отношению к вам и тем легче будет их удержать. 

2. Изучите и определите свою аудиторию 

Вся суть в том, чтобы отправить нужный посыл нужному человеку в нужное время. 

Прежде чем вы отправите свой посыл, вы должны знать, кто это - «нужный вам человек», чтобы обратиться к нему наилучшим образом. 

Причина, по которой контент-маркетинг часто терпит неудачу, - недостаток изучения своей аудитории. 

Никогда не определяйте своих покупателей лишь на основе своих предположений и суждений.  И, несомненно, никогда - я повторяю, никогда - не пытайтесь привлечь всех и каждого в свой список рассылки или в качестве клиента. 

Имейте в виду, что лучше качество, чем количество, и если вы гонитесь за количеством, то вы просто еще один раздражающий спамер.  Вам нужно, чтобы у вашего контент-маркетинга была четкая цель.  Если вы это сделаете, результат будет более впечатляющим.

Шаг 1: Соберите информацию 

Вы можете выяснить, кто ваша целевая аудитория с помощью ее изучения, наблюдения, интервью, опросов и конкурентного анализа.  Вот несколько вопросов, которые нужно задать себе при определении своего покупателя: 

  • Какие товары или услуги используют мои потенциальные клиенты или покупатели, с какими из них я конкурирую, какие из них - дополняю, а какие могут заинтересовать покупателей в моем товаре? 
  • Какие сайты в Интернете они почещают? 
  • Может, все гораздо проще?  Может, люди уже делают то, что вы хотите от них, только в другом месте? 
  • Что общего у моих лучших клиентов, какие я замечаю тенденции, которые помогут мне правильно обратиться к моим потенциальным клиентам? 

Шаг 2: Составьте списки 

Как только вы соберете информацию, пришло время составить списки своих потенциальных клиентов из любой онлайн-базы данных, сети или рынка, например: 

  • Twitter 
  • Mailchimp 
  • Группы на LinkedIn и Facebook 
  • Meetup 
  • Веб-сайты отраслевых конференций 
  • Форумы и каталоги торговых ассоциаций 
  • Доски объявлений, например, на LinkedIn и т.д. 
  • Публичные юридические документы 
  • CrunchBase 
  • AngelList 
  • Glassdoor 
  • Yelp 
  • Shopify 
  • Etsy 
  • Kickstarter 
  • BuiltWith 
  • Datanyze 
  • Seed-db.com 

Шаг 3: Цель 

После того, как вы соберете всю эту информацию и составите списки, вы узнаете, где именно в Интернете искать своих потенциальных клиентов.

Узнайте больше о том, как описать своего покупателя, в этом уроке:

3. Используйте поиск по ключевым словам

«Представьте SEO таким образом: если ориентированная на клиента программа контент-маркетинга - это бутерброд, то SEO - это майонез. Он затрагивает почти все и улучшает общий вкус бутерброда, но сам по себе он не очень аппетитный.» - Ли Одден, генеральный директор TopRank Online Marketing 

Когда у вас есть вопрос, что вы делаете?  Возможно, ищете ответ в Google. 

Умные маркетологи знают, что кому-то вроде вас будет нужна информация о предмете отрасли, и поэтому они оптимизируют свой контент, чтобы вы могли легко найти его на первой странице в Google. 

Ссылки, отображаемые на главной странице Google, - это наиболее оптимизированный контент для этого конкретного поискового запроса.  SEO - это практика улучшения и продвижения веб-сайта, чтобы увеличить количество реальных посетителей, которые приходят на сайт через поисковые системы. 

Поисковые системы, включая Google, Bing и Yahoo!, являются основными двигателями трафика для веб-сайта.  Хотя и другие источники, такие как социальные сети и сайты социальных закладок, могут помочь увеличить трафик, но большинство пользователей находят различные сайты через поисковики. 

Чтобы поисковики могли найти ваш сайт, вам нужно его оптимизировать, а это значит, что вам нужно начать поиск по ключевым словам. 

Это значит, что вам нужно узнать, что люди печатают в поисковых системах, чтобы найти вас или сайты ваших конкурентов.  Следите за текущими тенденциями SEO: 

4. Составьте план карты контента 

Подумайте обо всех торговых центрах, которые вы посетили в своей жизни. 

Что у них было общего?  Или еще лучше, какой магазин(ы) можно было найти в любом из них? 

Вполне вероятно, что везде были Macy's или Finish Line или другой крупный ритейлер.  Только из-за них уже хотелось посетить торговый центр.  Люди ходят в торговый центр, чтобы делать покупки в этих магазинах, и они становятся столпами торгового центра и основным источником нового и повторного трафика. 

Между этими столпами, для заполнения пустого пространства, есть небольшие магазины, и покупатели в них заходят по пути к крупному ритейлеру. 

Вы когда-нибудь задумывались, почему эти огромные бренды находятся в разных уголках торгового центра?  Это затем, чтобы вам приходилось ходить по магазинам, о которых вы, возможно, никогда не слышали и не даже не думали что-то покупать у них. 

При создании контента для вашего веб-сайта важно учитывать аналогию с торговым центром. 

Меньшие магазины - это ваши сообщения в блогах, в то время как большие магазины - это ваши книги и другие более ценные предложения. 

Прежде чем заполнять более мелкие магазины, то есть писать свои сообщения в блоге, вам необходимо убедиться, что вы защищаете центральные столпы, которые будут привлекать основное внимание, т.е. вы должны быть уверены, что создаете контент, который будет возвращать людей на ваш сайт снова и снова.

В принципе, сперва вам нужно спланировать основной контент. 

Это может быть электронная книга, справочник, подробное руководство и т.д., которые будут центральным местом вашего блога. 

Бесплатные электронные книги и курсы - это яркие примеры видов контента, который используется для привлечения трафика на сайт и расширения списка рассылки.  Узнайте больше о том, как создавать основной контент, привлекающий внимание: 

5. Создайте календарь своего контента 

Теперь вам нужно организовать свои идеи, составив редакционный календарь. 

Лучшие из лучших посвящают много времени стратегиям и планированию,прежде чем создать ваш любимый прекрасный контент.  Если вы хотите добиться долгосрочного успеха, то у вас должен быть редакторский календарь (он же план). 

Шаг 1: Выберите подходящий инструмент 

Где вы будете хранить свой редакционный календарь?  Вот несколько рекомендаций. 

Trello 

Trello - это бесплатный инструмент по управлению проектами с помощью перетаскивания мышью.  Контент-менеджеры используют Trello, в том числе, чтобы создать редакционный календарь.  Это прекрасный инструмент, особенно при работе с несколькими авторами.  Узнайте, как мы используем Trello в Envato Tuts+ для организации нашего процесса редактирования и отслеживания этапов производства контента: 

Asana 

Asana - это еще один популярный инструмент по управлению производительностью и проектами.  Узнайте, как начать работу с Asana и использовать ее для создания редакционного календаря:

Таблицы Google 

Если у вас есть аккаунт Google Apps, вы можете использовать Таблицы Google, чтобы создать редакционный календарь.  Для меня это лучший способ планирования ежемесячного контента и отслеживания бюджета.  Мы используем этот инструмент для планирования бюджета в Envato Tuts+. 

Шаг 2: Составьте свое расписание 

Сколько сообщений в блоге вы публикуете в неделю или месяц?  Стоит придерживаться расписания, чтобы ваши читатели знали, когда у вас появится новый пост.  Они начнут ждать этого.  Вам нужен такой контент, который привлечет читателей и создаст базу поклонников. 

Вам также нужно спланировать, со сколькими авторами вы будете работать.  Узнайте больше о процессе работы с несколькими участниками: 

Шаг 3. Спланируйте посты по отдельности 

Используйте отдельную секцию для каждого поста в блоге, чтобы набросать его.  Это значительно упростит процесс написания, когда придет время.  Подумайте о типе публикации, которую вы хотите создать (в письменном виде, видео, инфографика и т.д.), о стратегии SEO, о привлекательном заголовке, о целевой аудитории, о ее привлечении, о длине поста, его центральной теме, о подтверждающих доказательствах и подходе.  Кроме того, у вас должна быть четкая цель для каждого поста в блоге. 

6. Разработайте стратегию по распространению контента 

Пришло время разработать стратегию по распространению контента. 

Стратегия распространения - это документ, в котором описывается, где вы будете делиться и продвигать свой контент после его публикации. 

В зависимости от вашего бизнеса, есть разные тактики и сети, где можно поделиться своим контентом.  Вот несколько идей: 

  • Социальные сети (Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Pinterest, Instagram) 
  • Форумы (Inbound.org, Quora, Reddit) 
  • Группы Slack 
  • Частные сообщества 
  • Синдикация блогов 

Распространение происходит где угодно вне сайта, где можно найти и привлечь свою аудиторию, представить им свои идеи, поучаствовать в общем разговоре и направить трафик на свой сайт.  Узнайте больше об увеличении трафика на сайте с помощью контент-маркетинга: 

7. Измерьте результаты 

Пришло время решить, что именно вы будете измерять, или, говоря языком маркетинга, узнать, каков ваш KPI. 

KPI (ключевой показатель эффективности) - это цель и метод оценки успешности процесса.  Это измеримое значение, которое вы назначаете и периодически отслеживаете.  Оно показывает, насколько эффективен ваш бизнес в достижении своих ключевых целей.

Хороший KPI - SMARTER 

Создайте KPI на основе критериев SMART.  Или даже лучше - SMARTER, это акроним для: 

  • Specific (конкретный): Насколько конкретен ваш KPI? 
  • Measurable (измеримый): Можете ли вы измерить прогресс в достижении цели? 
  • Attainable (достижимый): Является ли цель действительно достижимой? 
  • Relevant (уместный): Насколько уместен KPI для вашей организации? 
  • Time Frame (временные рамки): Каковы сроки достижения этой цели? 
  • Evaluate (оцените): Последовательно оценивайте свои KPI. 
  • Reevaluate (оцените еще раз): И затем оцените их снова.  Например, если вы превысили начальный KPI за текущий месяц, вы должны определить, потому ли это, что вы слишком занизили свою цель или это связано с каким-то другим фактором. 

Долгосрочное планирование контент-маркетинга 

Хороший, натуральный контент-маркетинг требует времени.  Дайте ему по крайней мере три месяца, чтобы увидеть результаты и получить начальную отдачу.  Но имейте в виду, что успех приходит с долгосрочными вложениями, поэтому по мере продвижения заново оценивайте и улучшайте свой план контент-маркетинга. 

Если вы создаете свой блог или список рассылки, у нас на Envato Market есть большой выбор качественных тем для блога на WordPress, творческих шаблонов электронной почты и многое другое.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Content Strategy
Business

7-Step Content Marketing Plan: A Quick-Start Guide

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

Content marketing engages your customers through digital channels like social media, blogging, and email marketing. You’re likely familiar with what content marketing is, but how effective is your current strategy?

Your competitors are investing in content marketing, as marketing budgets continue to move to digital strategies. According to Forbes, the most effective content marketers allocate a larger portion of their budget to content marketing: for B2B it’s 42% of their total marketing budget, compared to 28% for less-effective marketers.

Do you have a documented content marketing plan in place? It can mean the difference between succeeding or continuing to flail with your efforts. Here are some eye-opening statistics: 

  • 88% of B2B marketers currently use content marketing as part of their marketing strategy, yet only 32% have a documented content marketing strategy.
  • 76% of B2C marketers report using content marketing, yet only 37% say their strategy is effective.

There is a divide between a scattershot effort and a dialed in content marketing plan. Which side is your business currently falling on? In this content marketing quickstart guide, you’ll learn how to create a quality content strategy in seven straightforward steps. Let’s get started. 

Quality Content Marketing Plan
Quality content marketing plan (graphic)

1. Write Down Your Goals and Objectives

Your first step is to set your content marketing goals. You have to know what you want to achieve so you’ll know if you’re meeting or failing at reaching your goals. You need to have something to measure weekly or monthly.

It's pertinent to decide what you hope to achieve. If you don’t then you will just be creating content for the sake of creating content, which may not be the most efficient use of your time or budget.

Here are the goals that most businesses have in mind to help you decide where to focus your efforts:

Brand Awareness or Reinforcement

This is the most popular reason people advertise. They’re trying to get more eyeballs and broader awareness. Content marketing through blogging and social strategies is the best route for this because it’s organic and authentic, meaning people will trust your brand more and feel more loyal to you. This is a long-tail strategy though requiring a vision and plan to execute.

Lead Conversion and Nurturing

Once someone subscribes to your emails, they’ve given you “permission” to market to them (of course, not in a spammy, salesy way). Depending on what their conversion goal is, businesses may want to convert visitors into signing up for a webinar or downloading an ebook. You can keep using content to move them through the buying cycle on their customer journey.

Customer Conversion

In this stage, the goal is to convert a subscriber into a customer. At this point, the subscriber is now a marketing qualified lead (MQL) so you start to send them content about your product or service. You could send them case studies of how your product or service worked for other clients. They need to know, in this stage, why your offering is best for their needs.

Customer Service

This is where you create content specifically for your customers. Your content is a great way to educate your customers on your products, how to use them, and how they fit into their lives, or solve their needs.  Are you writing about how to best use your product or service? If not, you should be. 

Customer Loyalty and Retention

You have customers, now, it’s time to keep those customers. You could do something like create a customer newsletter or host an event or create a webinar series. The more engaging, high-quality content you create, the better you drive customer loyalty and retention.

2. Research and Define Your Audience

It’s all about sending the right message to the right person at the right time.

Before you can ever send a message though, you have to know who the “right person” is so you send the best message to them.

The reason content marketing fails more often than not is due to a lack of research.

You should never create your personas based on your assumptions or hunches alone. And you, without a doubt, should never—I repeat never—just try to get everyone and anyone on your email list or as your customer.

Keep in mind that quality trumps quantity, and if you’re optimizing for quantity then you’re just another annoying spammer. You want your content marketing to be well-targeted. If you do that, you'll be more effective.

Step 1: Gather Information

You can figure out who your target audience is through research, observation, interviews, surveys and competitive analysis. Here’s a few questions to ask yourself when developing your personas:

  • What products or services are my prospects or customers using that I compete with, complement, or that might translate to interest in my offering?
  • Where do these people hang out online?
  • Is there any low hanging fruit? Are there people already doing what you want them to do, just somewhere else?
  • What do my best customers have in common or what trends do I notice that will help me target my messaging to prospects?

Step 2: Make Lists

Once you gather the information, then it’s time to make lists of these prospects from any online database, network or marketplace like these sources:

  • Twitter
  • Mailchimp
  • LinkedIn and Facebook groups
  • Meetup
  • Industry conference websites
  • Trade association forums and directories
  • Job boards like Indeed, on LinkedIn, etc.
  • Public legal filings
  • CrunchBase
  • AngelList
  • Glassdoor
  • Yelp
  • Shopify
  • Etsy
  • Kickstarter
  • Builtwith
  • Datanyze
  • Seed-db.com

Step 3: Target

Once you collect all this information and make your lists, you’ll know where you should be targeting your prospects online.

Learn more about how to craft a customer persona in this tutorial: 

3. Do Keyword Research  

“Think of SEO this way: If a customer-focused content marketing program is the sandwich, then SEO is the mayonnaise. It touches nearly everything and enhances the overall flavor of the sandwich, but on its own, it’s not very appetizing.” - Lee Odden, CEO of TopRank Online Marketing 

When you have a question, what do you do? Probably Google it.

Smart marketers know someone like yourself will need information on an industry subject and so they optimize their content so you can easily find it on the first page of Google.

Links that show up on the front page of Google are the content with the best SEO (search engine optimization) for that specific search query. SEO is the practice of improving and promoting a website in order to increase the number of organic visitors the site receives from search engines.

Search engines, including Google, Bing and Yahoo!, are the major drivers of website traffic. While other referrers, such as social media networks and social bookmarking websites, may help increase traffic, for most Internet users, search engines are how they find websites, no matter which type of website they are looking for.

In order for searchers to find your website, you need to SEO optimize your website, which means you need to conduct keyword research.

Keyword research is when you research to find out what people are typing into search engines to find you or your competitors’ websites. Keep on top of current SEO trends: 

4. Plan Your Content Map

Think about all of the malls you have visited in your life.

What did they all have in common? Or better yet, which store(s) did they all have in common?

It’s likely that they all had a Macy’s or a Finish Line or another big name retailer. These big name retailers are reasons enough to visit the mall. People go to the mall to only shop in these stores sometimes, making them one of the mall’s pillars or main source of new and returning traffic.

In between pillars, to fill the empty space, are small shops, which benefit when prospects are sidetracked into the smaller store on their way to the big name retailer.

Have you ever wondered why these huge brands are in different corners of the mall? It’s because they want you to have to walk by the stores you may have never heard of and potentially purchase something from them.

When creating content for your website, it’s important to keep the mall analogy in mind.

The smaller stores will be your blog posts while the bigger stores will be your ebooks and other higher-value content offers.

Before you begin filling your smaller stores, i.e. writing your blog posts, you need to make sure you secure mall pillars that will generate massive amounts of traction, i.e. you need to make sure you create content that will drive people to your site over and over again.

Basically, you need to plan your website’s content pillars or flagship content first.

A content pillar or a piece of flagship content is an ebook, whitepaper, in-depth how-to, etc. that you build your blog posts around.

Free ebooks and courses are prime examples of content pillars, which you can use to drive traffic to your website and grow your email list. Learn more about how to create buzz piece, which is another term for pillar content: 

5. Create Your Content Calendar

Now, you need to organize your ideas by creating an editorial calendar.

The best of the best have dedicated a generous chunk of time to strategizing and planning before they ever create amazing content you love. If you want long-term success, then it is pertinent you have an editorial calendar (aka a plan) in place.

Step 1: Choose Your Tool

Where will you manage your editorial calendar? Here’s a few recommendations.

Trello

Trello is a free, drag-and-drop project management tool. One of Trello’s many alternative uses is for content managers looking to create an editorial calendar. This is best for execution, such as when you’re working with multiple writers. Learn how we use Trello at Envato Tuts+ for organizing our Editorial process and tracking content through production:

Asana

Asana is another popular productivity and project management tool. Learn how to start working with Asana and use it for creating an editorial calendar: 

Google Spreadsheets

If you have a Google Apps account then you can use Google Sheets to create an editorial calendar too. I find this best for planning at-a-glance monthly content and tracking budget allocation. We use this for our budget planning at Envato Tuts+. 

Step 2: Make Your Schedule

How many blog posts will you publish per week or month? It’s pertinent that you keep a consistent schedule so your readers know when they will hear from you. They’ll come to expect it. You want a compelling mix of content that engages readers and builds a fan base. 

You also need to plan how many authors you'll work with on your team. Learn more about the process of working with multiple contributors: 

Step 3: Plan Your Individual Posts

Utilize each individual post details’ section in order to sketch out each blog post. This will make writing much easier when it comes time. You want to consider the type of post you're aiming to create (written, video, infographic, etc.), SEO strategy, compelling title, target audience, hook to engage them, length, focus, supporting evidence, and approach. Also, have a clear goal with every blog post you write. 

6. Design Your Distribution Strategy

It’s time to design a distribution strategy.

A distribution strategy is a document that outlines where you will share and promote your content after you hit publish.

Depending on your business, you’ll use different tactics and networks to share your content. Here’s a few ideas:

  • Social Media Networks (Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Pinterest, Instagram)
  • Forums (Inbound.org, Quora, Reddit)
  • Slack Groups
  • Private Communities
  • Blog Syndication

Distribution, is anywhere offsite that you can engage your audience where they hang out, get your ideas in front of them, participate in the conversation, and drive traffic back to your website. Learn more about increasing traffic to your website through content marketing:  

7. Measure Your Results

It’s time to decide what you’ll measure, or in marketing speak: What’s your KPI?

A Key Performance Indicator (KPI) is a goal and method for evaluating success. It’s a measurable value that you assign and track periodically. It shows you how effective your business is at achieving what it defines as its key objectives.

A Good KPI is SMARTER

Create your KPIs based on the SMART criteria. Or even better SMARTER, which is an acronym for:

  • Specific: Is your KPI specific?
  • Measurable: Can you measure progress toward the goal?
  • Attainable: Is the goal realistically attainable?
  • Relevant: How relevant is the KPI to your organization?
  • Time Frame: What is the time-frame for achieving this goal?
  • Evaluate: Assess your KPIs consistently.
  • Reevaluate: And then assess them again. For example, if you exceeded your initial KPI for the current month, you should determine if that’s because you set your goal too low or if it’s due to some other factor.

Long Term Content Marketing Planning

Good, organic content marketing takes time. Give it at least three months to start seeing results and get some initial traction. But keep in mind, success comes with long term investment, so plan to reevaluate and improve your content marketing plan as you progress. 

If you're building your blog or starting your email list, we have a large selection of quality WordPress blog themes, creative email marketing templates, and more on Envato Market.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.