Unlimited PowerPoint templates, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Automation

ما هو زابير؟ كيفية أتمتة مهام عملك بشكل أفضل

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Maryam Abbas (you can also view the original English article)

في السنوات القليلة الماضية، تفجر عدد الأدوات المتاحة للشركات. الأيام التي "لا أحد أبداً يطرد من وظيفته لاختيار IBM " قد ذهبت بشكل جيد وحقيقي. الآن، بدلا من دفع مبالغ ضخمة لحلول عامة متوسطة، يمكن للشركات الاستثمار بعناية في المنتجات المتخصصة والتطبيقات التي تناسب تماما ما يحاولون القيام به.  على سبيل المثال، في توتس + نستخدم تريلو كتطبيق لإدارة المشاريع لدينا. إنه يتتبع كل تعليم يعمل عليه شخص ما. مجموعة ميزات تريلو هي فقط ما نحتاجه. الشركات الأخرى التي لديها سير عمل مختلف، علىكل حال، يمكن أن تجد تريلو محدوداً جدا وبدلا منه قد تحتاج إلى شيء مثل باسيكامب هذا هو أكثر قليلا من التقليدي.

مشكلة وجود كل هذه الأدوات المختلفة المتاحة هي أنها في الغالب مصنوعة من قبل الشركات الصغيرة المختلفة. جميع منتجات مايكروسوفت تعمل معا بشكل صحيح خارج المربع ولكن الشيء نفسه لا يمكن أن يقال لمجموعة عشوائية من الأدوات من المطورين الصغار. هل يمكن أن تستخدم سلاك لإدارة فريقك، شوبيفي لبيع المنتج الخاص بك، زنديسك للتعامل مع الدعم وعشرات التطبيقات الأخرى التي تعمل  شيء ما ضروري. ربط كل هذه التطبيقات المتباينة والحصول عليها لتعمل بشكل لطيف معا هو ما أتى زابير من أجله.

في هذا البرنامج التعليمي، سوف انظر في كيف ولماذا استخدام زابير في عملك من أجل أتمتة أفضل للمهام. سأبدأ من خلال استكشاف ما هو زابير ومن أجل ماذا تستخدمه ، ثم الخطوط العريضة لكيف يمكن أن تستفيد منه وأظهر لك كيفية تنصيبه.

تقديم زابير

معظم تطبيقات الويب الحديثة لديها واجهة برمجة التطبيقات (واجهة برمجة التطبيقات) التي يمكن لمطورين الطرف الثالث استخدامها للتفاعل معها. ويمكن أن تفعل أشياء مثل تحميل المعلومات، تحميل البيانات المخزنة ومن ناحية ثانية الربط مع التطبيق. إذا لم يكن من أجل  واجهة برمجة تطبيقات تويتر، سنكون جميعا مجرد ملازمين للعملاء الرسميين.

ما هو زابير؟

ما يفعله زابير هو اخذ اثنتين من الخدمات والعمل كرجل وسيط من أجل واجهة برمجة التطبيقات الخاصة بهما. انه أداة لربط جميع التطبيقات المختلفة التي تستخدمها.

sample Zapsample Zapsample Zap
عينة زاب.

لنفترض أنك تريد تنزيل أي مرفقات بريد إلكتروني يتم إرسالها إلى حسابك في جيميل إلى مجلد دروببوإكس تلقائيا.  حسنا حيث أن كل من جيميل ودروببوإكس لها واجهات برمجة التطبيقات، مع زابير يمكنك. كل مرفق بريد إلكتروني جديد تحصل عليه سوف يطلق زابير لتحميل الملف وتحميله إلى دروببوإكس الخاص بك. زابير يدعو هذه الأزواج الاطلاق –العمل  زابس.

زابير لديه أكثر من 500 تطبيقات متصل مع خدماتها. لكل تطبيق هناك زوجين من المشغلات والاعمال. يمكنك حتى يكون المشغل تنفيذ إجراءات متعددة. وهذا يعني أن هناك زابس فريدة من نوعها غير محدود أساسا يتعين القيام بها، والتي يمكن لعملك استخدامها لأتمتة المهام بشكل أفضل.

لماذا يجب عليك أتمتة عملك مع زابير

المزايا الرئيسية التي يجلبها زابير إلى سير عملك هي السرعة والاتساق والرؤية.

1. السرعة

أولا، يمكن أن يسرع زابير المهام التجارية المعروفة. تخيل انها سياسة لتحميل كافة ملفات العميل إلى مجلد دروببوكس مخصص. يمكنك صنع زاب الذي يحمل جميع الملفات التي يرسلها العميل إلى حسابك في غميل وتحميله إلى مجلد معين. سوف يحتاج كل عميل زاب الخاصة بهم ولكنها ستعمل في الخلفية وتوفر لك أو لموظفيك التخلص من المتاعب للقيام بذلك يدويا. هناك على الأرجح العشرات من هذه المهام الصغيرة التي تقوم بها كل يوم والتي يمكن أن تكون مؤتمتة. جنبا إلى جنب، فإنها يمكن أن توفر الكثير من الوقت.

2 - الاتساق

مع الاستمرار في المثال أعلاه، دعونا ننظر الى الاتساق. الناس ليسوا مثاليين.  انهم ينسون الأشياء، يخطئون وعموما يقعون في الفوضى في بعض الأحيان. أجهزة الكمبيوتر هي أفضل بكثير في أداء المهام التجارية البسيطة بشكل موثوق. إذا كنت ترغب في التأكد من أن كل ملف مفرد يرسله لك العميل ينتهي بك في مجلد دروببوكس مخصص، فإن زاب هو أفضل وسيلة للقيام بذلك. رسالة البريد الإلكتروني الهامة لن تنزلق من خلال الشقوق لمجرد أنها أرسلت في الساعة الخامسة بعد ظهر يوم الجمعة. في أي وقت لديك بروتوكول أو صيغة معينة تحتاج إلى اتباعها عند نقل المعلومات بين تطبيقات مختلفة، يجب عليك النظر في استخدام زابير.

3. الرؤية

زابير هو أيضا وسيلة رائعة لإضافة الرؤية لسير العمل. سواء كنت تستخدم سلاك أو البريد الإلكتروني لإدارة كل شيء، يمكن أن يكون هناك زابير ينبهك كلما كان أحد الموظفين (أو زاب) يفعل شيئا مهما. مرة أخرى باستخدام مثال البريد الإلكتروني، يمكنك إنشاء زاب متعددة الخطوات والتي من شأنها نشر إعلان أن ملف العميل تمت إضافته إلى دروببوكس في قناة سلاك الرئيسية الخاصة بك. هذا يعني أن الجميع يمكن أن يرى ما يحدث.

استخدام زاب لإضافة الرؤية إلى شيء ما هو بالضبط ما سوف أظهر لك كيفية القيام به في القسم التالي.

خلق زاب بسيط

دعونا نبدأ بصنع زاب بسيط. أنا سوف أنشئ زاب الذي يربط حسابي على تويتر مع سلاك. عرض قالب الشاشة أدناه أو القراءة في نسخة مكتوبة من هذا البرنامج التعليمي السريع.

أريد ارسال كل تغريدة تشير لي إلى قناة سلاك #tweets. هذا هو الشيء الذي يمكن أن يكون مفيدا لشركة صغيرة تريد من جميع عملائها أن يروا ردود الفعل على التغريدة.

للمتابعة الدائمة، تحتاج إلى حساب تويتر وقناة سلاك. كلاهما مجانا وحتى إذا لم تكن قد حصلت عليهما بالفعل، اشترك قبل الاستمرار.

1. إعداد التطبيق المشغل

توجه إلى موقع زابير وقم بالتسجيل للحصول على حساب مجاني. حالما تحصل على  إعداد حساب، انقر على زر صنع زاب! للبدء.

أولا، تحتاج إلى تحديد التطبيق المشغل. بالنسبة لنا، انه سوف يكون تويتر. استخدم شريط البحث للعثور عليه ثم حدده.

trigger app in Zapiertrigger app in Zapiertrigger app in Zapier
زابير لديه أكثر من 500 تطبيق مشغل مختلف.

تويتر لديها ثمانية مشغلات مختلفة ولكن مايهمنا  نحن هو سيرتش منشن. حدده وانقر على حفظ + متابعة.

بعد ذلك  تحتاج إلى ربط حساب تويتر الخاص بك إلى زابير. انقر فوق ربط حساب جديد ثم قم بتسجيل الدخول وإعطاء زابير جميع الأذونات ذات الصلة. بعد الانتهاء، انقر على حفظ + متابعة مرة أخرى.

بالنسبة إلى عبارة البحث، أريد استخدام معالج تويتر الخاص بي،@harryguinness. وبهذه الطريقة، أي تغريدة تشير الي سوف تشغل زابير. اعتمادا على ما يقوم به نشاطك التجاري، قد ترغب في استخدام عبارات أكثر عمومية مثل اسم المنتج. أدخل ما تريد وانقر على متابعة.

setting up the mention in Zapiersetting up the mention in Zapiersetting up the mention in Zapier
تهيئة مشغل الإشارة.

لإنهاء إعداد المشغل، سيطالبك زابير باختباره عن طريق جلب أحدث نتيجة لعبارة البحث. انقر على الجلب والمتابعة للتأكد من تشغيل كل شيء بشكل صحيح. مع القيام بذلك، يتم تعيين المشغل ويكون جاهزاً للانطلاق.

2. إعداد تطبيق العمل

عندما يكون المشغل جاهزاً، يكون قد حان الوقت لتكوين زابير بحيث يتم إرسال تغريدة إلى سلاك. استخدم شريط البحث للعثور على سلاك وحدده.

سلاك لديها الكثير من الإجراءات المختلفة للاختيار من بينها. بالنسبة إلى هذا الزاب، حدد إرسال رسالة القناة ثم حفظ + متابعة.

slack actions in Zapierslack actions in Zapierslack actions in Zapier
سلاك لديها الكثير من الإجراءات لتختار من بينها.

مثل تويتر، تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول وإعطاء زابير إذن للوصول إلى كل شيء. قم بذلك ثم انقر فوق حفظ + متابعة.

بعد ذلك، حان الوقت لتكوين كيفية ظهور الرسالة في سلاك. حدد القناة التي تريد استخدامها من القائمة المنسدلة ذات الصلة.

setting up slack message in Zapiersetting up slack message in Zapiersetting up slack message in Zapier
يمكنك التحكم كثيراً في كيفية ظهور الرسائل في سلاك.

القسم الأكثر أهمية هو نص الرسالة. انقر فوق الرمز + في الزاوية اليمنى العليا من المربع و سوف يسحب زابير جميع المعلومات من تغريدة الاختبار. يمكنك اختيار أي منها وملء القيم سوف تكون مملوءة بشكل حيوي عندما  يعمل زابير.

Zapier message set upZapier message set upZapier message set up
إعداد كيفية ظهور التغريدات.

لقد وضعت ممراً تحت الموقع بحيث ان رسالة سلاك تتضمن اسم المستخدم المرسل، نص رسالتهم وعنوان URL الذي يربط مرة أخرى إليه. من اجل هذا الزاب، يمكنك ترك بقية اعدادات زابير الافتراضية كما هي، وانقر فوق متابعة.

حان الوقت الآن لاختبار الإجراء. انقر على إنشاء ومتابعة، وانتظر بضع لحظات، ثم تحقق من أن التغريدة تم نشرها على سلاك. إذا كان ذلك، فان كل شيء جيد لديك. انقر فوق إنهاء، اعطي تسمية لزاب الخاص بك ومن ثم قم بتشغيله. الآن أي شخص يغرد لك، سوف يظهر ذلك في قناة سلاك الخاصة بك.

خطط التسعير

زابير لديه مجموعة متنوعة من خطط مختلفة لتناسب أي عمل. الخطة المجانية التي استخدمناها في هذا البرنامج التعليمي جيدة إذا كنت بحاجة فقط لبضع زابات والتي تعمل بشكل غير متكرر: انك مقيد بـ 5 زابات و يمكن تشغيلها فقط 100 مرة في الشهر.  وهناك أيضا عدد قليل من تطبيقات بريميوم التي لا يمكنك استخدامها. لا يمكنك أيضا إنشاء زابات متعددة الخطوات بخطة مجانية، والتي تتضمن أكثر من إجراء واحد.

zapier pricingzapier pricingzapier pricing
خطط تسعير زابير.

إذا قمت بتجاوز أي من تلك الحدود، تحتاج إلى الترقية إلى واحدة من المستويات المدفوعة. مقابل 20 دولار في الشهر، تقدم لك الخطة الأساسية 20 زاب و 3000 شوط. ترتفع الخطط في السعر و كذلك زاب هناك. إذا لم تعمل أي من الخطط بالنسبة لك، زابير  سيكونون سعداء بأن يفرزوا لكم حل مخصص.

الخاتمة

زابير هو أداة قوية لربط تطبيقات مختلفة. حيث انتقلت الشركات الصغيرة بعيدا عن الحزمة الواحدة المتجانسة من البرمجيات لتطبيقات أصغر تحديدا أكثر، وهناك حاجة لأدوات لربطها معا. إذا كنت تريد استخدام ثلاثة أو أربعة أدوات مختلفة، وتريد منها العمل بشكل جيد.

في هذا البرنامج التعليمي أظهرت لك كيفية إنشاء زاب بسيط. يمكنك الغوص أكثر عمقا في زابير وخلق زابات مخصصة لعملك والأدوات التي تستخدمها. أوصي بأن تشغل خطة زابير المجانية، ونرى ما هي المشغلات والإجراءات المتاحة للتطبيقات التي تستخدمها، والعمل بها حيث أنها يمكن أن تساعد في عملك.

إذا كنت تستخدم فقط واحد أو اثنين من الأدوات مثل ما نقوم به في إنفاتو توتس +، قد لا تجد أنها مفيدة جدا، ولكن إذا كنت تدير المهام عبر عشرات من الخدمات المختلفة فإنك يمكن أن تحسن عملك بشكل كبير.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Automation
Business

What Is Zapier? How to Automate Your Business Tasks Better

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

In the last few years the number of tools available for businesses has exploded. The days of “Nobody ever got fired for choosing IBM” are well and truly gone. Now, rather than paying huge sums for one mediocre general solution, businesses can carefully invest in specialised products and apps that perfectly fit what they’re trying to do. For example, at Tuts+ we use Trello as our project management app. It keeps track of every tutorial that someone is working on. Trello’s feature set is just what we need. Other businesses that have a different workflow, however, could find Trello too limited and instead need something like Basecamp that’s a little more traditional.

The problem with having all these different tools available is that they’re mostly made by different small companies. All Microsoft’s products work together right out of the box but the same can’t be said for a random collection of tools from small developers. You could be using Slack to manage your team, Shopify to sell your product, Zendesk to handle support and a dozen other apps each doing something essential. Connecting all these disparate apps and getting them to play nice together is where Zapier comes in.

In this tutorial, I’m going to look at the how and why of using Zapier in your business for better task automation. I’ll start by exploring what is Zapier and what its used for, then outline how it can benefit you and show you how to get set up.

Introducing Zapier

Most modern web apps have an API (Application Program Interface) which third-party developers can use to interact with it. They can do things like upload information, download stored data and otherwise hook into the app. If it wasn’t for Twitter’s API, we’d all be stuck with just their official clients. 

What is Zapier? 

What Zapier does is take two services and act as a middle man for their APIs. It’s a tool for connecting all the different apps you use.

sample Zap
A sample Zap.

Say you want to automatically download any email attachments sent to your Gmail account to a specific Dropbox folder. Well since both Gmail and Dropbox have APIs, with Zapier you can. Every new email attachment you get will trigger Zapier to download the file and upload it to your Dropbox. Zapier calls these trigger-action pairs Zaps

Zapier has more than 500 apps connected to their service. For each app there are a couple of triggers and actions. You can even have one trigger perform multiple actions. This means there are essentially unlimited unique Zaps to be made, which your business can put to use for better task automation.

Why You Should Automate Your Business With Zapier

The key benefits that Zapier brings to your business workflows are speed, consistency and visibility. 

1. Speed

First, Zapier can speed up common business tasks. Imagine it’s policy to upload all client files to a dedicated Dropbox folder. You can make a Zap that downloads all the files a client sends to your Gmail account and upload it to a specific folder. Each client will need their own Zap but it will work in the background and save you or your employees the hassle of doing it manually. There are likely dozens of these little tasks that you do everyday that could be automated. Combined, they can save quite a lot of time.

2. Consistency

Continuing the example above, let’s consider consistency. People aren’t perfect. They forget things, make mistakes and generally just mess up occasionally. Computers are a lot better at performing simple business tasks reliably. If you want to ensure that every single file a client sends you ends up in their dedicated Dropbox folder, a Zap is the best way to do it. An important email won’t slip through the cracks just because it was sent at five o’clock on a Friday afternoon. Any time you have a specific protocol or formula that needs to be followed when moving information between different apps, you should consider using Zapier.

3. Visibility

Zapier is also a great way to add visibility to your workflows. Whether you’re using Slack or email to manage everything, you can have Zapier ping you whenever an employee (or a Zap) does something important. Again using the email example, you could create a multi-step Zap that would post an announcement that a client’s file has been added to Dropbox in your main Slack channel. This means everyone can see what’s happening. 

Using a Zap to add visibility to something is exactly what I’ll show you how to do in the next section.

Creating a Simple Zap

Let’s get started making a simple Zap. I’m going to create one that connects my Twitter account to Slack. View the screencast below or read on for the written version of this quick tutorial.

I want every tweet that mentions me to get sent to a #tweets Slack channel. This is the kind of thing that could be useful for a small company that wants everyone to see the Twitter feedback from their clients.

To follow along, you need a Twitter account and a Slack channel. Both are free so if you haven’t got them already, sign up before continuing.

1. Setting Up the Trigger App

Head to Zapier’s website and sign up for a free account. Once you’ve got an account set up, click on the Make a Zap! button to get started.

First, you need to select the Trigger App. For us, it’s going to be Twitter. Use the search bar to find and then select it.

trigger app in Zapier
Zapier has over 500 different trigger apps.

Twitter has eight different triggers but the one we’re interested in is Search Mention. Select it and click Save + Continue.

Next you need to connect your Twitter account to Zapier. Click Connect a New Account and then log in and give Zapier all the relevant permissions. Once you’re done, click Save + Continue again.

For the Search Term, I want to use my Twitter handle, @harryguinness. This way any tweet that mentions me will trigger Zapier. Depending on what your business does, you might want to use more general terms such as your product name. Enter what you want and click Continue.

setting up the mention in Zapier
Configuring the mention trigger.

To finish setting up the trigger, Zapier will prompt you to test it by fetching the most recent result for the search term. Click Fetch & Continue to make sure everything is running properly. With that done, the trigger is set up and ready to go.

2. Setting Up the Action App

With the trigger ready, it’s time to configure Zapier so the tweet gets sent to Slack. Use the search bar to find Slack and select it. 

Slack has plenty of different actions to choose from. For this Zap, select Send Channel Message and then Save + Continue.

slack actions in Zapier
Slack has plenty of actions for you to choose from.

Like with Twitter, you need to log in and give Zapier permission to access everything. Do that and then click Save + Continue.

Next, it’s time to configure how the message will appear in Slack. Select the Channel you want to use from the relevant dropdown menu. 

setting up slack message in Zapier
You've got a lot of control over how messages appear in Slack.

The most important section is the Message Text. Click the + icon in the top right corner of the box and Zapier will pull all the information from the test tweet. You can select any of these fill in values and they will be dynamically populated whenever Zapier runs. 

Zapier message set up
Setting up how tweets will appear.

I set mine up so that the Slack message includes the sender’s username, the Text of their message and the URL that links back to it. For this Zap, you can leave the rest of Zapier’s defaults as they are, and click Continue.

It’s now time to test the action. Click Create & Continue, wait a few moments, and then check to see that the tweet has been posted to Slack. If it has, you’re all good. Click Finish, name your Zap and then turn it on. Now any time someone tweets at you, it will appear in your Slack channel.

Pricing Plans

Zapier has a variety of different plans to suit any business. The Free plan which we used in this tutorial is fine if you only need a couple of Zaps that run infrequently: you’re limited to 5 Zaps and they can only run 100 times per month. There are also a small number of Premium apps that you can’t use. You also can’t create Multi-Step Zaps with a free plan, which have more than one action.

zapier pricing
Zapier's pricing plans.

If you hit any of those limits, you need to upgrade to one of their paid tiers. For $20 dollars a month, the Basic plan gets you 20 Zaps and 3000 runs. Plans go up in price and Zaps from there. If none of the plans work for you, Zapier are happy to sort you out with a custom solution.

Wrapping Up

Zapier is a powerful tool for connecting different apps. As small businesses have moved away from monolithic single packages of software to smaller more specific apps, there’s a need for tools to link them together. If you’re going to use three or four different tools, you want them to play nice.

In this tutorial I showed you how to create a simple Zap. You can dive a lot deeper into Zapier and create Zaps that are custom made for your business and the tools you use. I recommend you play around with Zapier’s free plan, see what triggers and actions are available for the apps you use, and work out where they could help your business. 

If you only use one or two tools—like we do at Envato Tuts+—you might not find it too useful, but if you manage tasks across a dozen different services it could dramatically improve your business.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.