Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Google Drive

將你的谷歌問卷文檔轉換成信息圖表

by
Read Time:8 minsLanguages:

Chinese (Traditional) (中文(繁體)) translation by Fuhuan (you can also view the original English article)

谷歌 Docs的最大特色之一就是它的表現形式,它是一種免費的方式來調查用戶並收集信息。然後,調查數據會自動保存到谷歌表格中,你可以在其中放置數據 - 這就是事情變得非常有趣的地方。

與大多數表單應用程序不同,你只需獲取回複列表,谷歌表格可讓你在短時間內將數據轉換爲圖表和其他可視化內容。

這需要一些額外的努力,但一旦你完成了,你的表單將比單純的表單更加美觀有效。本教程將向你展示將谷歌文檔轉化爲美觀的可視化信息圖表所需的一切,無需其他應用程序。

我們詳細介紹了你在本教程中需要采取的每一步,但首先我們強調你可以更快使用的另一個工具:

尋找捷徑?

如果你想要一個快速,簡單的方式從表單中創建漂亮的圖表,請嘗試在Envato Market上提供的qForms應用程序。

qForms是一款時尚而強大的表單管理工具。它可以用來創建調查問卷,問卷,聯系表格,注冊表單等等。

每個表格都可以在線查看,qForms也可以生成詳細的報告,配備圖表等等。沒有必要自己動手制作。  它被視爲谷歌 Forms和類似軟件/服務的(而且更好)替代方案。

Forms Visualizations with qFormsForms Visualizations with qFormsForms Visualizations with qForms
qForms可以使用ENVATO市場

如果你希望自己從頭創建圖表,那麽請閱讀完整的流程,從如何選擇正確的表單問題開始:

1.仔細挑選你的問題類型

這一切都始于你的谷歌文檔。如果你有某些問題需要顯示谷歌表單響應圖表,我的建議是使用多選,縮放,從列表中選擇或複選框問題類型。

這背後的原因將在後面顯現,​​但現在,請聽我的話。把它想象爲分級測試 - 多項選擇題提供了快速數據,沒有變化空間 - 只有很多可用的響應!

如果你使用一個文本框問題類型,即使是像“一個簡單的問題,你多大了? ”,答案格式將根據答辯會發生變化,因此將很難繼續(例如,我12,11歲,13, 和更多)。

在繼續下一步之前,請快速記下我們有兩個相關教程,以供下一步閱讀。第一部分提供了使用谷歌表單創建調查的說明,然後下一部分將向你展示如何使用谷歌表格制作優秀的圖表:

2.命名你的範圍

一旦你的觀衆回複了表單,他們的回答將填充谷歌電子表格。

在電子表格的第一行中,你會看到原來的問題。爲了使流程的下一部分更容易,你將爲每列提供一個“昵稱”或命名範圍。 如果你使用上一步中的示例,問題“ 你多大? ” 的命名範圍可能只是Age。

要命名一個範圍,請突出顯示你想要繪制的問題列和谷歌表單響應。突出顯示該行後,選擇工具欄上的數據,然後選擇命名範圍。

Google Sheets Named RangeGoogle Sheets Named RangeGoogle Sheets Named Range
要繪制谷歌形式,在B列的問題的回答,請單擊選中該列乙在電子表格的頂部。在工具欄上選擇數據。向下滾動到命名範圍。

接下來,輸入數據列的簡短昵稱,然後選擇完成。

Naming a Google Sheets rangeNaming a Google Sheets rangeNaming a Google Sheets range
我將這個範圍命名爲peasy,因爲調查的産品名稱以字母“P”開頭,我質疑其易用性。

3.添加一張工作簿

選擇屏幕左下角的+號以添加新的工作簿。

Add a sheetAdd a sheetAdd a sheet
點擊表格底部的+號。窗體響應旁會出現一個新的工作簿。

4.添加對列A的響應

在Sheet2工作簿上,填寫所有可能的答案選項以回答原始問題。每個可能的答案答案都會放在A列的單元格中。例如,對我使用的調查問題的可能答複是非常不同意,不同意,中立,同意,非常同意。

如果你查看下面的圖片,你會看到我將每個回複輸入到自己的單元格中,小心地輸入與表單上寫下的谷歌表單回複完全相同的內容。

Enter Google Forms responsesEnter Google Forms responsesEnter Google Forms responses
在A欄中鍵入你的問題的所有可能答案,看看它們是如何出現的。更改大小寫或拼寫錯誤會導致數據丟失。

5.在列B中使用= countif代碼

這是事情變得棘手的地方。爲了創建圖表,你需要知道每個響應發生了多少次。 爲此,請使用名爲countif的公式,該公式將計算指定列中上一張表格的谷歌表單響應。一旦你應用公式一次,它可以適用于其余的行。

該 countif公式需要兩條信息:希望電子表格返回的列的名稱(這是步驟3中命名的範圍)和你希望它計數的響應(在步驟4中將其輸入到列A中) 。

在你的第一個答案旁邊,最有可能在單元格A1中,你將在公式的開頭輸入= countif(。將出現一個對話框,指示如何正確完成公式。  你將繼續使用指定範圍的公式,後跟逗號和要計數的谷歌表單響應的單元格位置。

COUNTIF formulaCOUNTIF formulaCOUNTIF formula
盡管谷歌爲你的COUNTIF公式提供了說明,但方向可能看起來很大。

在我的例子中,爲了計算非常不同意的回答,我會輸入= countif(peasy,A1),因爲“ peasy ”是我在步驟3中給出範圍的名稱,而A1是A列中非常不同意的位置。帶有閉括號的公式,公式應該由響應發生的次數替換。

COUNTIF formula exampleCOUNTIF formula exampleCOUNTIF formula example
我用peasy作爲範圍完成了公式,然後用逗號和A1作爲我希望計數的響應位置。

完成一個單元格的此過程後,谷歌表格會自動將該公式應用于其他單元格。將鼠標懸停在公式單元格右下角的正方形上,直到出現十字+。   然後點擊向下拖動交叉點,得到響應的單元格數量,然後公式將爲你填充並計算谷歌表單響應。 

Extend the formulaExtend the formulaExtend the formula
要將公式擴展到你的單元格的其余部分,請單擊上面的圓形方塊。按住並拖動光標以在公式中包含所需的行。在這個例子中,我將光標向下拖動到B5,因爲最後一個響應在A5中。

將廣場拖到最終響應後,你會看到每個響應旁邊的數字值,代表每個谷歌表單響應的給定次數。 

Spreadsheet displays values for each Google Forms responseSpreadsheet displays values for each Google Forms responseSpreadsheet displays values for each Google Forms response
將公式向下拖動數值後,填充B列,顯示每次谷歌表單響應發生的次數。

6.創建一個圖表

讓我們繼續學習如何在谷歌文檔表中制作圖表。現在已經統計了回複數量,你可以使用此數據創建谷歌表單結果圖表。

首先,突出顯示所有單元格,包括列A中的響應以及列B中的相應值。接下來,選擇工具欄上的插入並向下滾動到圖表。

Insert chart in Google SheetsInsert chart in Google SheetsInsert chart in Google Sheets
在谷歌表格中插入圖表。

一個新的對話框,圖表編輯器將打開。從這裏,你將能夠選擇想要顯示的圖表類型。 對于我的示例,列圖或餅圖將以適當的方式顯示數據。我選擇了一個柱狀圖。

Chart EditorChart EditorChart Editor
在圖表編輯器中,從圖表類型選項卡中選擇你的圖表或圖表類型。

7.自定義你的圖表

最後,現在我們將使用“ 自定義”標簽自定義谷歌表單結果圖表。爲圖表添加標題,添加x軸和y軸值和標題,並更改背景或圖表顔色。

Customize chartCustomize chartCustomize chart
通過單擊自定義選項卡來自定義圖表。

一旦你定制了你的圖表,點擊插入返回電子表格,你的谷歌表格結果圖將顯示在該電子表格中。(注意:你可能需要使用光標將圖表拖出電子表格中的數字。)

Your Google Forms Results Chart displaysYour Google Forms Results Chart displaysYour Google Forms Results Chart displays
完成的谷歌表單結果圖表

要保存,複制或發布你的圖表,請單擊圖表右上角的下拉箭頭。 

Google Forms Results Chart OptionsGoogle Forms Results Chart OptionsGoogle Forms Results Chart Options
保存,複制或發布你的谷歌表格結果圖表。

結論

電子表格是令人難以置信的強大工具。但更好的是,將在線電子表格與簡單的在線表單工具結合起來,並且你擁有相當強大的組合。 這就是爲什麽要使用谷歌表格的原因。下一次你需要進行調查時,請嘗試一下,如果你有任何問題,請在下面留言。

要詳細了解如何使用谷歌表格,請研究:

編輯注意:這篇文章最初發表于2014年。在Laura Spencer的特別幫助下我們的工作人員對其進行了全面修訂,以使其符合當前,准確和最新的要求。

关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Google Drive
Business

Turn Your Google Docs Form Responses Into Beautiful Visualizations

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

One of Google Docs best features is its forms, which are a free way to survey your users and gather information. The survey data is then automatically saved into a Google Sheets spreadsheet, where you can put the data to work—and that's where things get really interesting. Unlike most form apps where you'll simply get a list of your responses, Google Sheets lets you turn your data into charts and other visualizations in seconds.

It'll take a bit of extra effort, but once you're done, your form will be far more powerful than just a form. This tutorial will show you everything you need to turn your Google Docs form responses into beautiful visualizations, no other apps needed.

Looking for a Shortcut?

If you want a quick, easy way to create beautiful charts from form responses, try the qForms app available on Envato Market.

qForms is a stylish and powerful forms management tool. It could be used to create surveys, questionnaires, contact forms, registration forms, and more; the possibilities are endless.

Each response can be viewed online and qForms can also produce a detailed report, equipped with charts and more. No need to crunch the numbers yourself. It was created to be a fully-functional (and much better!) alternative to Google Forms and similar software/services.

qForms
qForms

If you'd prefer to create the charts yourself from scratch, read on for the full process.

1. Pick Your Question Types Carefully

It all starts with your form. If you know there are certain questions that you will want be able to show a graph of responses, my recommendation is to use a multiple choice, scale, choose from a list or check box question type. The reasoning behind this will become apparent later on, but for now, take my word for it! Think of it like grading a test- the multiple choice questions provide quick data with no room for variation- there are only so many responses available! If you used a text box question type, even for a simple question like "How old are you?", answer formats will vary depending on the respondent and would therefore be difficult to chart (ex. I am 12, 11 years old, thirteen, and more).

2. Name Your Range

 Once your audience has responded to the form, their answers will populate a Google spreadsheet. In the first row the spreadsheet, you'll see your original questions. In order to make the next part of the process easier, you are going to give each column a "nickname" or named range. If you were using the example from the previous step, the named range for the question "How old are you?" might simply be Age.

To name a range, highlight the column of question and responses that you want to graph. After highlighting the row, select Data on the toolbar, and then Named and protected ranges.  

named range
In this example, I wanted to graph responses to the question in Column B. I highlighted the column by clicking on B at the top of the spreadsheet, then selected Data on the toolbar. Finally, I scrolled down to Named and protected ranges.

Next, select Add range, type in a short nickname for the column of data, and then select Done.

naming a range
I named this range peasy because the product I was surveying about began with the letter "P" and I was questioning ease of use. 

3. Add a New Sheet

Select the sign at the bottom left corner of the screen to add a new spreadsheet.

add a sheet
When you click the + sign at the bottom of the sheet, a new spreadsheet will appear next to Form Responses and will be blank.

4.  Add Responses to Column A

On Sheet2, you will need to fill in all the possible answer choices to your original question. Each possible response answer will go in its own cell in column A. For example, the possible responses to the survey question I used were Strongly Disagree, Disagree, Neutral, Agree, Strongly Agree. If you look at the picture below, you will see that I entered each response into its own cell, being careful to type the responses EXACTLY as they were written on the form. 

enter responses
Be sure to type all the possible responses to your questions in Column A exactly how they are displayed. Not using capitalization or a misspelling will throw off your data.

5.  Use =countif Code in Column B

Here is where things get a little tricky. In order to create a chart, you need to know how many times each response occurred. To do this, you will use a formula called countif, which will count your responses from the previous sheet in the specified column. Once you apply the formula once, it can just be applied to the rest of your rows. 

The countif formula requires two pieces of information: the name of the column you want the spreadsheet to refer back to (which is the named range from step 3) and the response you want it to count (which were typed into column A in step 4). 

Next to your first response, which is most likely in cell A1, you will type in the beginning of the formula as =countif( . A dialogue box will appear with directions as to how to complete the formula correctly. You will continue the formula with the named range, followed by a comma, and the cell location of the response you want to count. 

formula
Although Google provides these directions to fill in your count if formula, the directions they provide may look overwhelming. 

In my example, to count responses to Strongly Disagree, I would type in =countif(peasy, A1) because "peasy" was the name I gave my range in step 3, and A1 is the location of Strongly Disagree in column A.  Finish the formula with a closed bracket, and the formula should be replaced by the number of times that response occurred. 

countif
I completed the formula using peasy as my range, followed by a comma, and A1 as the location of the response I wished to count.

Once you have completed this process for one cell, Google Sheets will automatically apply the formula to the rest of your cells. Hover over the square in the bottom right corner of your formula cell until a cross + appears. Then click down and drag the cross down as many cells as there are responses, and  the formulas will pre-populate and count the responses for you. 

extend the formula
To extend the formula to the rest of your cells, hover your cursor over the square that is circled above, click and hold your mouse, and drag down as far as you need the formula. In my case, I would click and drag down to B5, as my last response is in cell A5. 

Once you have dragged the square down to the final response, you will see numeric values next to each response, representing the number of times each response was given. 

display values
After dragging the formula cell down, numerical values will populate column B to show how many times each response occurred. 

6. Create a Chart

Now that the number of responses has been counted, you can create your graph. First, highlight all your cells, including the responses in column A and their respective values in column B. Next, select Insert on the toolbar and scroll down to Chart.

insert chart
From the toolbar, select Insert, then Chart.

A new dialogue box, the Chart Editor, will open. From here, you will be able to select the type of chart you would like to be displayed. For my example, a coulmn graph or a pie chart would display the data in an appropriate way. I chose a column graph.

chart editor
In the Chart Editor, you can choose your graph or chart type. 

7. Customize Your Chart

Finally, you can customize your chart by giving the chart a title, adding x-axis and y-axis values and titles, and changing background or chart colors.

customize chart
You can customize your chart from the same dialogue box by clicking Customize

Once you have customized your chart, click Insert to return to the spreadsheet, where your graph will be displayed. 

display chart

To save, copy or publish your chart, click the dropdown arrow at the top right corner of the chart. 

chart options
You can save, copy, or publish your chart, whatever your display needs might be!

Conclusion

Spreadsheets are incredibly powerful tools, so tie a online spreadsheet with a simple online form tool, and you've got quite a powerful combination. That's what Google Sheets Forms offers. Next time you need to run a survey, give it a try, and leave a comment below if you have any trouble.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.