Unlimited PowerPoint templates, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Presentations

Wie kann man eine professionelle PowerPoint-Präsentation schreiben? (Entdecken Sie den Schreibprozess)

by
Read Time:16 minsLanguages:

German (Deutsch) translation by Katharina Grigorovich-Nevolina (you can also view the original English article)

Wenn Sie eine bevorstehende PowerPoint-Präsentation haben, beginnen Sie zu kriechen, um Ihre Ideen zusammenzubringen.

Sie müssen planen, wie Sie es erstellen möchten. Sie kennen Ihr Thema und Ihre Zielgruppe und wissen, dass Ihre Präsentation Aufmerksamkeit erregen muss, eine logische Reihenfolge einhalten und klar fließen muss. Es wird einige Arbeit erfordern, um dies zu erreichen, aber der erste Schritt zu einer erfolgreichen Präsentation besteht darin, sich einfach hinzusetzen und mit dem Schreiben zu beginnen.

Das kann ein stressiger Prozess sein. Wie sollen Sie alles, was Sie über das Thema X, Y, Z wissen, in das kleine, auf den Punkt gebrachte und artikulierte Paket bringen, das eine PowerPoint-Präsentation ist?

Hier machen wir es einfach. Wir werden uns mit dem Schreiben einer PowerPoint-Präsentation befassen - schnell und schmerzlos. Wir beginnen damit, wie Sie eine überzeugende Einführung mit einem ausfallsicheren „Haken“ schreiben, wie Sie eine Gliederung erstellen und wie Sie stark abschließen. Anschließend schließen wir einige hilfreiche Designtipps ab, damit die schriftlichen und visuellen Komponenten Ihrer Präsentation zusammenkommen.

Bevor Sie in dieses Tutorial einsteigen, sehen Sie sich unsere professionellen PowerPoint-Vorlagen auf GraphicRiver an. Wir werden Sie durch die Planung und das Schreiben Ihrer Präsentation führen, aber das Design muss auch Ihren Zielen entsprechen.

Kommen wir nun zum Schreibprozess, der zu einer professionellen PowerPoint-Präsentation führt!

1. Recherchieren Sie für Ihre Präsentation

Schritt 1. Entwickeln Sie die 'These' Ihrer PowerPoint-Präsentation.

Bevor Sie fortfahren, schreiben Sie jetzt in einem Satz, was Ihr Thema ist. Betrachten Sie es als eine Mini-These für Ihre Präsentation.

Um effektiv zu sein, muss Ihre einsatzige „These“ spezifisch, relevant und umstritten sein. Es ist ein Argument, dass Sie den Rest Ihrer Präsentation damit verbringen werden, zu beweisen.

Sie können beispielsweise mit einer Aussage wie "Es ist gut für Fotografen, sich ihrer Umgebung bewusst zu sein" beginnen. Ein bisschen genauer zu werden könnte so aussehen: "Als Straßenfotograf ist es wichtig, sich über Ihre Umstände im Klaren zu sein."

Und schließlich könnte es wie diese „Mini-These“ aus einem unserer Fotografie-Tutorials aussehen, so spezifisch und klar wie möglich zu werden:

Wenige Dinge sind als Straßenfotograf wichtiger, als den Kontext oder die Umstände, unter denen Sie fotografieren, klar zu definieren.

Schritt 2. Identifizieren Sie die relevantesten Punkte

Nachdem Sie die Mini-These Ihres Themas geschrieben haben, ist es Zeit, zu den wichtigsten Punkten zu gelangen.

Der einfachste Weg das zu tun? Machen Sie eine Liste. Schreiben Sie alles auf, was Ihnen zu Ihrem Thema in den Sinn kommt. Wenn Sie das getan haben, gehen Sie zurück durch die Liste und markieren (oder kreisen oder unterstreichen) Sie die wichtigsten Punkte.

Denken Sie daran, ein Schlüsselfaktor Ihrer Arbeit ist die Debattierbarkeit. Behandle dies wie ein Argument, das du gewinnen willst. Wenn Sie nur 5-6 Hauptpunkte hätten, um einen Hörer davon zu überzeugen, Ihrer Meinung zuzustimmen, welche Punkte würden Sie wählen?

Schritt 3. Skizzieren Sie Ihre PowerPoint-Präsentation

Ihre Gliederung ist einfach eine Liste Ihrer Haupt- und Unterpunkte Ihrer Präsentation. Lesen Sie zum Beispiel diesen Artikel über das Design von Lebensläufen:

OutlineOutlineOutline

"Schritt 3" ist ein Hauptpunkt; „1. Grundeinstellung “ist ein Unterpunkt; und der Rest des Textes sind Unterpunkte.

Nehmen Sie die Hauptpunkte, die Sie in Schritt 2 geschrieben haben, und schreiben Sie ein paar Aufzählungszeichen darunter als Unterpunkte, die jeden Hauptpunkt argumentieren, den Sie ansprechen möchten.

2. Setzen Sie sich zum Schreiben

Schritt 1. Starten Sie stark

Erinnern Sie sich an die Mini-These, an der wir gearbeitet haben? Du wirst wirklich froh sein, dass du es getan hast.

Ihre Einführung sollte aus zwei Dingen bestehen: Ihrer Abschlussarbeit und einer Zusammenfassung Ihrer Gliederung. Es ist wichtig, das richtige Gleichgewicht zu finden, wie Sie dies angehen. Sie möchten jeden der Hauptpunkte, die Sie behandeln, sauber überfliegen, ohne jedoch zu früh zu viel preiszugeben.

Ihre Einführung sollte nicht nur informativ sein, sondern auch ansprechend sein. Es ist Ihre Gelegenheit, Ihre Zuhörer davon zu überzeugen, dass das, was Sie zu sagen haben, interessant ist und ihre Aufmerksamkeit wert ist. Es sollte ihre Aufmerksamkeit erregen.

Schritt 2. Stark beenden

Ihre Schlussfolgerung wird Ihrer Einführung sehr ähnlich sein und klingen. Der einzige Unterschied besteht darin, dass Ihre Einführung in die Intrige und Ihre Schlussfolgerung darin besteht, Ihre Zuhörer zum Handeln aufzurufen.

Vermeiden Sie verwässerte Sätze, wenn Sie Ihre Punkte einpacken. Geben Sie keine Hinweise oder Vorschläge. Verwenden Sie stattdessen die direkte Sprache und machen Sie aussagekräftige Zusammenfassungspunkte.

Konzentrieren Sie sich darauf, was Ihre Zuhörer von Ihrer Präsentation erwarten und Maßnahmen ergreifen sollen.

Schritt 3. Erstellen Sie einen überzeugenden Haken und Winkel

Ihr Ziel mit der ersten Aussage Ihrer Einführung ist es, Ihre Zuhörer zu fesseln. Sie möchten etwas sagen, das sie dazu bringt, weiter zuzuhören.

Möglichkeiten, das Publikum anzusprechen:

  • Verwenden Sie eine provokative Aussage.
  • Erzählen Sie eine kurze Geschichte oder Anekdote.
  • Stellen Sie eine rhetorische Frage.
  • Sagen Sie etwas, das Ihr Publikum schockiert oder überrascht.
  • Bringen Sie ein Problem auf und teilen Sie die Lösung.

Dieses Tutorial zum Erstellen einer überzeugenden Präsentation enthält eine Reihe hilfreicher Tipps zum Erstellen eines überzeugenden Hakens:

Schritt 4. Verwandeln Sie Ihre Hauptpunkte in Mini-Haken

Stellen Sie sich jeden Hauptpunkt als Mini-Haken vor. Ein Punkt ist eine Gelegenheit, Ihr Publikum anzulocken. Nutzen Sie dies. Jeder Hauptpunkt, den Sie ansprechen, sollte ein unvergesslicher Einzeiler sein. Und wenn es um die Übermittlung jedes Punktes geht, denken Sie daran, klar zu sprechen, langsam zu sagen und gegebenenfalls eine Pause einzulegen, um eine Wirkung zu erzielen.

3. Machen Sie Ihr Präsentationsdesign richtig

Der Schreibprozess für PowerPoint wird nicht isoliert erstellt. Dies ist einer von mehreren Faktoren, die in Partnerschaft geplant werden müssen, um eine effektive Präsentation zu erstellen. Design ist genauso wichtig.

Nichts wird Ihr Publikum mehr ablenken als eine schlecht gestaltete PowerPoint-Präsentation. Selbst wenn Sie dreißig Mal geprobt haben, selbst wenn Sie Ihre Hauptpunkte richtig hervorgehoben haben, selbst wenn Sie den ansprechendsten Haken haben, wird dies ein Publikum ohne eine klare Designstrategie, die Ihre Präsentation visuell zusammenhält, nicht bewegen. Hier sind einige wichtige Entwurfsschritte:

Schritt 1. Wählen Sie ein ansprechendes PPT-Vorlagendesign

Ihre Folien müssen aktuell und relevant sein. Haben Sie jemals eine Präsentation gesehen, in der eine Vorlage verwendet wurde, die veraltet oder überbeansprucht aussieht? Ja, dein Publikum auch. Laden Sie stattdessen moderne (und dennoch einfache) PowerPoint-Vorlagen von unserem Marktplatz herunter. Es gibt viele professionelle Optionen zur Auswahl.

Schritt 2. Arbeiten Sie mit relevanten Präsentationsgrafiken

Fotos und Grafiken sind eine großartige Möglichkeit, eine Präsentation ansprechender zu gestalten. Wenn sie gut ausgewählt sind. Sie können aber auch ablenken.

Grafiken führen eher dazu, dass sich Ihr Publikum auf den Bildschirm konzentriert, als auf das, was Sie sagen. Wenn Sie ein Diagramm oder eine Infografik zur Veranschaulichung eines Punkts verwenden möchten, wählen Sie einen Punkt aus, der einfach zu lesen ist.

Da Fotos und Illustrationen ablenken können, verwenden Sie sie, wenn dies zum Verständnis Ihres Standpunkts beiträgt. Wenn Sie grafische Elemente verwenden, stellen Sie sicher, dass sie in einem aktuellen Stil relevant und von hoher Qualität sind.

Sie können eine PowerPoint-Vorlage mit einem attraktiven, professionellen Design und zahlreichen Optionen für grafische Folien (wie einfache Grafiken, Fotolayouts und verwendbare Infografiken) herunterladen, die in diesem Artikel vorgestellt werden:

Schritt 3. Formatieren Sie Ihren Folientext zur besseren Lesbarkeit

Ihre Textformatierung sollte zielgerichtet und visuell konsistent sein.

Ihre Hauptpunkte sollten als Überschriften für eine Folie dienen und eine andere Größe (oder sogar Schriftart) als Ihr Körpertext haben. Die Schriftarten und Größen für jede Folie sollten auf allen Folien gleich bleiben.

Denken Sie auch daran, dass weniger immer mehr ist, wenn es darum geht, was auf Ihren PowerPoint-Präsentationsfolien enthalten ist. Wenn Sie zu viel hinzufügen, kann dies Ihre Folie schnell überladen und Ihre Punkte verwirren. Sie möchten, dass Ihre Präsentationsfolien klar lesbar sind.

Eine Präsentation handelt von Ihnen und dem, was Sie zu sagen haben. Ihre Folien sind lediglich die Ersatztänzer.

Weitere professionelle PowerPoint-Präsentationstipps finden Sie in diesem Artikel:

Schreiben Sie noch heute eine professionelle PowerPoint-Präsentation!

Das Schreiben einer PowerPoint-Präsentation muss nicht stressig sein. Denken Sie daran, dass Ihr erster Schritt zu einer erfolgreichen Präsentation darin besteht, sich einfach hinzusetzen, mit der Planung zu beginnen und alles aufzuschreiben, bevor Sie PowerPoint überhaupt öffnen.

Das Schreiben einer Präsentation ist unkompliziert und linear. Alles was Sie tun müssen, ist den Schritten zu folgen. Schreiben Sie Ihre Abschlussarbeit und die wichtigsten Punkte, erstellen Sie eine solide Einführung und Schlussfolgerung, finden Sie Wege, um Ihr Publikum anzusprechen, und bringen Sie alles mit einem visuell ansprechenden Satz von Folien zusammen, die Sie unterstützen.

Jetzt, da es Zeit ist, Ihre nächste PowerPoint-Präsentation zu verfassen, sind die Schritte für Sie aufgeführt. Nehmen Sie sie einzeln und Sie werden sehen, wie sich Ihre Ideen schnell in eine polierte Präsentation verwandeln.

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen oder Tipps zum Schreiben einer Präsentation haben, planen Sie, was Sie behandeln möchten, und erstellen Sie es dann in PowerPoint. Hinterlassen Sie unten einen Kommentar.

Grafikkredit

Präsentation-Grafik von Yamini Ahluwalia aus dem Noun Project.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Business
  2. Presentations
Business

How to Write a Professional PowerPoint Presentation (Discover the Writing Process)

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

If you have an upcoming PowerPoint presentation, then you're starting to scramble to get your ideas together. 

You need to plan how you'll approach creating it. You know your topic and audience, and you know that your presentation has to grab attention, plus follow a logical order, and flow with clarity. It will take some work to achieve this, but the first step to a successful presentation is to simply sit down and begin to write.

This can be a stressful process. How are you supposed to get everything you know about X, Y, Z topic into the small, to-the-point, and articulate package that is a PowerPoint presentation?

Here, we make it simple. We’ll go over how to write a PowerPoint presentation—quickly and painlessly. We’ll start with how to write a compelling introduction with a fail-proof “hook”, how to create an outline, and how to finish strong. Then we’ll wrap it up with some helpful design tips—so the written and visual components of your presentation come together.

Before you jump into this tutorial, have a look through our professional PowerPoint templates on GraphicRiver. We'll walk you through how to plan and writing your presentation, but the design also needs to be on target with your goals.

Guide to Making Great Presentations (Free eBook Download)

Also, take the knowhow you'll learn in this tutorial further. Be sure to download our free eBook: The Complete Guide to Making Great Presentations

Make a Great Presentation Free eBook Download

Learn the complete presentation process in this comprehensive guide. That way, you can go beyond writing your presentation, and learn to design all your slides like a pro, deliver to your audience with impact, and more. 

Now let's get into the writing process that leads to a professional PowerPoint presentation!

1. Research For Your Presentation

Step 1. Develop Your PowerPoint Presentation’s ‘Thesis’

Right now, before you get any further in the process, write out what your topic is in one sentence. Think of it as a mini-thesis for your presentation.

In order to be effective, your single-sentence “thesis” must be specific, relevant, and debatable. It is an argument that you will spend the rest of your presentation proving.

For example, you may start with a statement like, “It’s good for photographers to be aware of their surroundings.” Getting a little more specific may look like, “As a street photographer it’s important to be clear about your circumstances.”

And finally, getting as specific and clear as possible might look like this “mini-thesis” from one of our photography tutorials:

Few things are more important as a street photographer than being clear on the context, or circumstances, in which you are photographing. 

Step 2. Identify the Most Relevant Points

Now that you’ve written out your topic's mini-thesis, it’s time to get to the main points.

The simplest way to do this? Make a list. Jot down everything that comes to mind on your topic. Once you’ve done this, go back through the list and highlight (or circle or underline) the points that are most important.

Remember, one key factor of your thesis is debatability. Treat this like an argument that you are trying to win. If you only had 5-6 main points to persuade a listener to agree with your opinion, which points would you choose?

Step 3. Outline Your PowerPoint Presentation

Your outline is simply a list of your main points and subpoints of your presentation. Check out this article on resume design for example:

Outline

“Step 3” is a main point; “1. Basic Setup” is a subpoint; and the rest of the text are, well, sub-subpoints.

Take the main points you wrote in Step Two and write a few bullet point notes below them as subpoints arguing each main point you want to make.

2. Sit Down to Write

Step 1. Start Strong

Remember that mini-thesis we worked on? You’re about to be really glad you did it.

Your introduction should consist of two things: your thesis and a summary of your outline. It's important to find the right balance with how you approach this. You want to neatly skim over each of the main points you will be covering but without giving too much away too early.

Your introduction shouldn’t just be informative, it needs to be engaging, too. It's your opportunity to convince your listeners that what you have to say is interesting and worth their attention. It should grab their attention.

Step 2. End Strong

Your conclusion will look and sound a lot like your introduction. The only difference is that your introduction is to intrigue and your conclusion is to call your listeners to action. 

Avoid watered down phrases as you wrap up your points. Don't give hints or suggestions. Instead, use direct language and make impactful summary points. 

Focus on what you want your listeners to leave your presentation thinking about and taking action on.

Step 3. Create a Compelling Hook and Angle

Your goal with the first statement of your introduction is to hook your listeners. You want to say something that makes them want to keep listening.

Ways to hook audience:

  • Use a provocative statement.
  • Tell a brief story or anecdote.
  • Ask a rhetorical question.
  • Say something that shocks or surprises your audience.
  • Bring up a problem and share the solution.

This tutorial on how to make a persuasive presentation has a number of helpful tips on crafting a compelling hook: 

Step 4. Turn Your Main Points Into Mini Hooks

Think of each main point as a mini hook. A point is an opportunity to draw your audience in. Take advantage of this. Every main point you make should be a memorable one-liner. And when it comes to the delivery of each point, remember to speak clearly, state slowly, and pause where appropriate for effect.

3. Get Your Presentation Design Right

The writing process for PowerPoint, isn't produced in isolation. It's one of a number of contributing factors that need to be planned in partnership to craft an effective presentation. Design is just as important. 

Nothing will distract your audience more than a poorly designed PowerPoint presentation. Even if you’ve rehearsed thirty times, even if you’ve properly emphasized your main points, even if you have the most engaging hook, it just won't move an audience without a clear design strategy that visually pulls your presentation together. Here are a few critical design steps to take:

Step 1. Choose an Engaging PPT Template Design

Your slides need to be up-to-date and relevant. Have you ever seen a presentation that used a template that looks like it’s outdated or overused? Yeah, so has your audience. Instead, download a modern (yet simple) PowerPoint Templates from our marketplace. There are many professional options to choose from.

Step 2. Work With Relevant Presentation Graphics

Photos and graphics are a great way to make a presentation more engaging. If they’re chosen well. But they can also be distracting.

Graphs are more likely to cause your audience to focus on the screen instead of on what you’re saying. If you decide to use a graph or infographic to illustrate a point, choose one that is simple to read.

Because photos and illustrations can be distracting, use them when it add to the understanding of your point. When you use graphic assets, make sure they are relevant, in a current style, and are high quality.

You can grab a PowerPoint template that has an attractive, pro design, and comes loaded with great graphic slide options (such as simple graphs, photo layouts, and usable infographics) as featured in this article:

Step 3. Format Your Slide Text for Readability

Your text formatting should be purposeful and visually consistent.

Your main points should act as headlines to a slide and should be a different size (or even font) then your body text, and the fonts and sizes for each should remain the same throughout all your slides. 

Also, remember that when it comes to what’s included on your PowerPoint presentation slides, less is always more. If you add too much, it can quickly clutter your slide, and confuse your points. You want your presentation slides to read clearly.

A presentation is about you and what you have to say. Your slides are merely the back-up dancers. 

Discover more professional PowerPoint presentation tips in this article: 

Write a Professional PowerPoint Presentation Today!

Writing a PowerPoint presentation doesn’t have to be stressful. Just remember, your first step to a successful presentation is to simply sit down, start planning, and write it all out before you even open up PowerPoint.

The process of writing a presentation is a straightforward, linear one. All you’ve got to do is follow the steps. Write your thesis and main points, create a solid introduction and conclusion, find ways to hook your audience, and bring it all together with a visually appealing set of slides that back you up.

Now that it’s time to write up your next PowerPoint presentation, you’ve got the steps listed out for you. Take them one at a time and you'll see your ideas quickly transform into a polished presentation.

If you have any follow up questions or tips about how to write a presentation, plan what you'll cover, and then craft it in PowerPoint, leave a comment below.

Download Our Free eBook on Making Great Presentations

Making Great Presentations Free Guide Download

Before you go, be sure to grab The Complete Guide to Making Great Presentations now for FREE with a subscription to the Tuts+ Business Newsletter. Use this comprehensive PDF guide, to get your ideas formed into a powerful presentation that will move your audience!

Graphic Credit

Presentation graphic by Yamini Ahluwalia from the Noun Project.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.